We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic luxury accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Otter's Holt

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Killin, Loch Tay, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rachel m
edinburgh
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic luxury accommodation”
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic 3 night stay at Otters Holt lodge. It was very peaceful, private and quite. The hot tub is lovely and was perfect over looking the river. The accommodation is very modern and comfortable with everything you could need. The temperature for the heating is set and we did find it got a bit cold at times and we couldn't turn it on so perhaps setting it a bit higher would help.
The ducks came to visit most days and there is a wee spot to fish just near the lodge.
It is set in lovely surroundings which is perfect for walking and there is a very convenient shop close by which sells everything you would need.
I am sure we will return very soon as it was a very relaxing break.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma C
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 16 October 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Stunning property and location. Cannot recommend enough. Absolutely loved it and would definitely return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pipharris...
somerset
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Stunning”
Reviewed 14 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just spent three days in this fabulous property, it truly is in the most beautiful location with stunning views ,the ducks came to visit us daily right up to the windows & our most exciting wildlife coming to visit was the Red squirrel. The accommodation is spacious & well equipped with all the mod cons you could need, the hot tub went down a real treat with the boys who got good use out of it. Great pub just across the road with local shops just afew minutes walk, would recommend this property to anyone for a get away from it all break, just wish we had longer to enjoy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Chairs in living area not great if you where a large person,looked good but maybe another sofa
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Fantastic Accomodation”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had a great weekend at Otters Holt. Fantastic circular accommodation with fantastic views right on the river. Hot Tub and many other luxuries it was a great base to explore the local area. Our kids loved it too - we look forward to coming back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nickjg34
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing property in a beautiful location.”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned home after spending a week at Otters Holt with our teenaged girls, and would recommend this property to anyone.
The location is within 10 minutes walking distance to the local shops which cater for all your essentials, and is a lovely walk.
Otters Holt is everything you would want from a property, we found it very spacious, clean, well equipped and modern.
The kitchen had all the utensils you would need including a dishwasher although i forgot about this and washed up by hand, the bedrooms were spacious with comfortable beds and had beautiful en-suites and constant hot water which saved on a lot of arguments.
The living room area has all the mod cons including bluetooth connectivity on the stereo for linking your iphone, blue-ray player and large tv with working tv stations.
The hot tub was a massive life saver for the girls and plenty of room in there so they had no need to argue or trend on each others toes, also being sunk into the decking didn't make the decking area look small in anyway.
May i add that the hot tub was also cleaned every morning by a friendly member of there staff.
Otters Holt is situated in a prime location and has amazing views from both the decking and car park area, i would highly recommend this property and will be returning again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet and setting of the property.
Liked least: The 8 hour drive to get there.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$249
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing