We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An experience not to be missed”
other travellers have booked this property
Stan The Stag ornamental feature in Briar Cottages 250ft garden on Loch Earn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stan The Stag ornamental feature in Briar Cottages 250ft garden on Loch Earn
Briar Steading open plan lounge with view of Loch Earn and Briar Cottages Loch Garden -faces south 3m high Sculpture in Briar Cottages Loch Garden by Kev Paxton
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Stan The Stag ornamental feature in Briar Cottages 250ft garden on Loch Earn
Briar Steading open plan lounge with view of Loch Earn and Briar Cottages Loch Garden -faces south
3m high Sculpture in Briar Cottages Loch Garden by Kev Paxton
picnic table loch garden on Loch Earn
Guest have given Briar Cottages 5 out of 5 -TripAdvisor certificate of Excellence  2017
fishing in the garden Loch Earn free from March 15th
Facing South. Stone front with glass doors in lounge and bedrooms reflecting Loch Earn
Enjoy views south over Loch Earn and access the patio garden from the 26ft open plan lounge
lounge with wood burning stove, Sky TV and games
King Size bedeoom en-suite, looks over Loch Earn
Kitchen with washing machine, dishwasher, fridge freezer
Venus marks the slipway to Briar Cottages Garden
Fraser cutting the paddock in the rear garden. Stunning views for picnics and photography
Lochearnhead Highland Games July
Entrance in winter when snow fell
Visit inside the owners B Listed thatched cottage on the grounds
Sledge from the top corner in snow or picnic and photograph views all year round
mallard chicks hatch at Briar Cottages every year. Seen here eating oats
Sailing, waterskiing, wakeboarding and other water activities on Loch Earn
Looking from twin room entrance through lounge to kitchen
Arriving at Briar Cottages gates.
Petanque piste in the snow, loch garden
Winner of TripAdvisor Excellence Award 2015 for Customer Service -5 out of 5
Blawn Wi The Wind  sculpture at Briar Cottage lights up at night #BLiSStrail
Galvanised steel jetty for fishing and small boats,  designed by Perthshire blacksmith J Meddicks.
Briar Steading King Size bed, Briar Cottages
Large walk in wet shower room at Briar Steading. Jack + Jill doors enables it as twin en-suite
Fiery sunset behind Briar Steading with lions guarding the entrance.
Crocosmia's line the front of Little Briar Cottage. View of the owners thatched cottage Loch Earn
Stan the stag in the 250ft loch garden.
Stan the Stag lights up at night in front of Loch Earn at Briar Cottages Lochearnhead
King size bedding at Briar Steading in the rutting season- Lochearnhead
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Lochearnhead, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Gill6557
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An experience not to be missed”
Reviewed 22 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Once again home from a thoroughly wonderful week away, even though the weather was not too kind to us this year and the men folk didn't get to walk as many hills as they would have liked to I just have to say the hospitality of Kim & Fraser made up for this by far. A warm welcome on arrival and nothing is ever too much trouble. The setting is so peaceful with spectacular views. The whole community are so friendly and welcoming it really does make you want to move in. Visiting Lockearnhead Hotel several times during the week we enjoyed excellent food in a most warm and friendly atmosphere thanks to Amanda and Rob. A holiday not to miss and I am sure we will return again x
Gill & Dave

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2015
Thank you for returning to Briar Steading for a second week with your friends and for entering in to the spirit of Briar Cottages. Fantastic to hear that you engaged with locals in Lochearnhead. You can pick up great advice and knowledge from the community. The winds and snow did make the Munro's more challenging for the men and they made wise decisions to turn back. Safety first! Delighted that you enjoyed the warm welcome of The Lochearnhead Hotel 200m away and chef Robert's consistently lovely dishes. Your kind comments are most appreciated. We hope to see you again. Kindest wishes, Kim and Fraser
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathryn M
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect, restful break in beautiful surroundings.”
Reviewed 22 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Everything about our stay was spot on. Our hosts were very welcoming and ready to assist. Perfect for our boys, with games in the cottage and plenty of safe space to run around in outside. The same goes for our two pups too. Perfect location for places to visit and walks in the local area. The views were spectacular from every angle. The fresh air and comfy bed ensured a good nights sleep every night. We've stayed in many different locations and accommodations and this has been the best o far. Thank you Fraser and Kim xx

Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2015
Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your first experience of Little Briar cottage and found so much to do and see in the area. Its great that the boys and your pets had fun too. There is ample space for everyone to run around in the gardens. Thank you for sharing your photos. We would love to welcome you back. Our very best wishes, Kim and Fraser
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
986heathe...
Leeds
1 review
“Absolutely fantastic time had by all 4 of us”
Reviewed 28 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We visited for 4 nights over Christmas and had an amazing peacfull time. Kim and Frazier are lovely hospitable people who couldn't,t do enough for us. We will return.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2015
Happy New Year. We are delighted that you enjoyed your family Christmas break at Little Briar Cottage. Thank you so much for taking time to share your thoughts and we hope that you do return some time. All the best for 2015. Kim and Fraser Proven
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janetmc_1...
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“WHAT A FIND”
Reviewed 11 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Briar Steading, the larger of the 2 properties. 2 bed, 2 bath. Fantastic views from both the lounge and each bedroom. Cannot recommend highly enough, spotlessly clean, modern, warm and cozy with everything you could need. Frazer and Kim on hand but not imposing. This is a spectacular area, lots of wildlife and lots to see. Decent pub/ restaurant just up the road (pub grub) and good restaurants slightly further afield. Would not hesitate to recommend and hope we can get back for another visit next year

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quality furnishings without feeling uncomfortable
Liked least: single beds not long enough (tall husband, over 6 feet)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2015
Thank you kindly. We are glad that you found us and that you enjoyed the views that Briar Steading offers in winter. Kindest regards Kim and Fraser Proven
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane B
Rickmansworth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely home from home”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We spent ten days in this lovely accommodation in early August with our nearly two year old grandson. Briar Steading was extremely comfortable and well furnished and equipped to a high standard. The views from the bedrooms and the lounge over Loch Earn were beautiful even though the weather was not particularly good. Our grandson enjoyed the visits from the ducks most days and watching the rabbits on the grass. Fraser was kind enough to let him sit on his tractor mower which made his day!
Kim and Fraser were very helpful when needed but didn't intrude at all.
We can't commend the cottage highly enough although would point out that would be visitors with very young children should be aware that the garden is not suitable for unattended little ones. Q

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The views from all the rooms.
Liked least: There wasn't much in the immediate vicinity of places to eat out
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Briar Steading. We are delighted that you enjoyed its comforts and views. Great advise from you about small children being watched on our three acre site. There are many temptations for wee ones like the stream, loch, rocky waterfall, fish pond and of course running after mallards with bread and bird food! Best Wishes, Kim and Fraser
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$154
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing