We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lochearnhead Cottages & Log Cabins at Loch Earn
Nearby Hotels
Clachan Cottage Hotel(Lochearnhead)
US$103
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Achray House Hotel(St Fillans)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ardeonaig Hotel(Ardeonaig)
US$140
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$96
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Roman Camp Hotel(Callander)
US$174
US$168
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
18
13
6
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
13
6
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspound coinsfront rowover christmasthe ownergood sizenegative reviewsevery morningamazing viewsloch earnelectricityangusheatingchalettowelscookeraccommodationbreak
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Just back from a family trip away and can't wait to return. Cabin is a little out dated but suits it's charm. Angus was very helpful and extremely friendly, such a nice man. Excellent view , comfortable beds and excellent shower . And of course the dog loved it too .

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Laurahenderson00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

Last minute holiday and our 4 th time here few friends coming here in June after we recommended this place . As always it is a 5 stars from us can't wait to return at Christmas or before . Such a great 4 days away Angus the owner on hand if needed site so well maintained peaceful and stunning

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017

I would struggle to find any negatives for this accommodation. The lodge was.cosy and warm,.it also had everything you need for a.comfortable stay, the area is stunningly beautiful, the.lodges overlook loch earn and you have a great view of Ben vorlich. The.lodges are a great base for exploring Scotland, we went to Stirling, Loch lomond an
d Edinburgh, all.within an hour or just over, but the best places are the beautiful villages and towns which are very close such as killin and callendar. The owner is friendly and the lodges are in a quiet spot, there are a couple.of nice hotels next to the site with bars which we went to, they were great, I highly recommend Loch side lodsges in Lochearnhead and plan to return.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dolly431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

Came here 4th time and still as beautiful as always . We love this place a huge huge thanks to Angus who pop heating on for us as we arrived later . This place is amazing and so peaceful it does annoy me negative reviews saying looks dated it's not a brand new lodge but it's decor is in theme with lodge and area so if you want brand new lodge don't go here but if you want a beautiful amazing clean lodge with stunning views and friendly owners then this is for you .

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017

We looked forward to our family Christmas holiday here and were sadly let down on arrival, The heating hadnt been on long and as the lodges hadnt been used for a week or more it was very cold and damp, The kitchen flooring was vinyl and was thick with grease making it difficult to stand until it was thoroughly cleaned, The oven was filthy and by the smell and smoke coming from it when it was turned on it hadnt been cleaned for a very long time, The saucepans had to be scrubbed before they could be used and the amount of dirt and grease on all the light and plug sockets in the kitchen was disgusting. In the bathroom was the boiler cupboard and the top part was leaking water very badly, Angus was called and wrapped it with towels and came back the following day to replace it, The bedrooms were very damp and the smell of mold was quite overwhelming. The walls were pine wood cladding and in between the planks of wood was mold growing right next to the head of the bed, I have severe breathing problems and have had many holidays in Scotland and have never had any problems but due to the condition of this place we left to come home early on the tuesday due to ill health. If we hadnt driven 600 miles to spend Christmas in the most beautiful country we would have gone home immediately. This holiday was booked through Hoseasons so be careful when you book with this company for this lodge.

Room Tip: dont go to this lodge
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank susan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angus c, Owner at Lochearnhead Cottages & Log Cabins at Loch Earn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2017

Apart from the boiler and the little bit of mildew none of this was brought to our attention.
I suspect the floor was not greasy but still wet from being washed as the guests arrived early. The boiler was fixed the next morning and I offered to do the mildew but they were happy to do it themselves.
They did make a comment that they only managed one night in a log cabin last year!! I say no more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews