We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable cottage in a great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tarbet, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Turkish first
Any
English first
Anna J
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Comfortable cottage in a great location”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed as a group of 6 friends and had a lovely time. The cottage was very well-provisioned, and the village shop in Arrochar supplied us with any missing essentials. Lots of pretty walks nearby – we did a couple of the circular routes starting from behind the cottage, as well as climbing up the Cobbler. There is also easy access to the ferry to Rowardennan, which we caught to climb Ben Lomond. The cottage has a good selection of board games, and the dvd player was also a bonus. Thanks to Lynda & co for a great stay!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2015
Thank you for a lovely cottage review. We are delighted that you had a fantastic time and were able to explore the beautiful Loch Lomond Countryside. We hope that you will come back and visit us again in the future.
Kind Regards Lynda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chernster
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage at Loch Lomond”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My family and I had a very lovely time at this immaculate cottage. We were impressed by the standard it has been kept to. Information given before the holiday was very clear and helpful. We have already made plans to come back at some point in the near future. Thanks you for the experience!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2015
Many thanks for your lovely review of the cottage. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the cottage. We would love to welcome you back sometime in the future.

Best Wishes
Lynda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon C
Totnes, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We arrived early and were able to get in which was most appreciated after our journey up from Devon. The cottage was just as expected and we didn't want for anything as everything that you could think of was provided, if anything missing we would have liked to have a dishwasher! The 2 walks behind the railway station were very nice, the one to the left had lovely views and took you to Arrochar the right hand one which was a loop was a very steep hill to start but then flattened out with a nice walk through the woods. We also did the Loch Lomond cruise for an hour which was very enjoyable and had a nice walk around Luss one afternoon. We were about 45 minutes from Glasgow which we enjoyed visiting and also went to Helensburgh and Inverary to visit the Castle. All in all we had a lovely time and would definitately recommend the cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2015
Thank you very much for your lovely review of the cottage. It sounds like you had a lovely time exploring the area. We hope we can welcome you back at sometime in the future.

Best Wishes
Lynda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Euan H
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect getaway with the opportunity to explore!”
Reviewed 30 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

After a busy few months working, this cottage was exactly what I needed to relax and unwind. Even before arriving, Lynda was more than helpful with directions, information and recommendations to ensure I had the best quality trip. Although I had a GPS, it wasn't necessary due to regular sign posts and the information Lynda had emailed. The cottage is located a short walk from a small, cute train station which makes it easy if you don't fancy the drive, however, the views on the drive in where worth stopping for at several points!

As you walk in, the cottage was already warm, cosy and welcoming which was perfect due to the heavy rain. The lounge area is spacious and comfortable and the kitchen is a great size- we chose to make A LOT of food which was made easy by the space and utensils on hand. I would recommend getting a big shop on the way in as there is only small shops for essentials! The beds were comfortable as well as two bathrooms with an excellent shower and bath- definitely helped with the relaxation! There is also a collection of DVDs and board games as well as cable TV which is an added bonus!!

A few minutes behind the railway stop, there are two amazing walks (one more challenging than the other I discovered). Both of these are calm, relaxing and show breath taking views! There are a few places to eat close by- I'd recommend the Village Inn for a fantastic lunch or dinner. Fresh Scottish produce, amazing views and great service all only a few minutes drive away.

I look forward to my next visit to the cottage and would highly recommend it to anyone- a couple, family or group of friends!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views!!
Liked least: Having to go back to work!!!!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2015
Euan

Thank you very much for the lovely review of your stay at Ben Reoch Cottage. I am delighted that you had such as relaxing and enjoyable stay. We hope that you will be back to stay again sometime in the future.

Many thanks
Lynda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rabaul194...
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
“A very comfortable home away from home in beautiful surroundings.”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

A very comfortable home away from home in beautiful surroundings. With both salt water and fresh water lochs only minutes away, as well as magnificent drives and scenery, it was a pleasure to spend 2 weeks at Ben Reoch Cottage, Tarbet.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2015
Thank you very much for the lovely review of the cottage. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable Christmas and New Year at the cottage and enjoyed the beautiful surroundings that Loch Lomond has to offer. Hopefully you will come back to visit sometime in the future.

Kind Regards
Lynda Stewart
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing