We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Crown Hotel(Portpatrick)(Great Value!)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fernhill Hotel(Portpatrick)
US$254
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Knockinaam Lodge(Portpatrick)
US$325
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Portpatrick Hotel(Portpatrick)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Knockniemoak B&B(Portpatrick)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunskey Guest House(Portpatrick)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
122
46
19
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
122
46
19
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscurryfish and chipswrapsnice lunchfresh towelshomemade soupan evening mealat reasonable pricesbar mealspub foodself cateringport patrickwatch the worldate herespecial thankslovely viewgreat holiday
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Harbour hotel on the front of a beautiful little village, stayed 4 nights last week and had a lovely time. Views from our room were fantastic unfortunately the weather wasnt kind to us and we only had 2 days of dry weather.
Breakfast very good, but one of the girls who served at breakfast did make us feel a little uncomfotable as she was asking for cooked breakfast order while we were still eating cereal, she seemed to be running around at 10 miles an hour, slow down girl, lol.
Lunch and evening menus were good and reasonably priced, as was the drinks apart from soda water which they charged at £1.20 upwards.
Would have liked to have met the owners as they have had high praise on here, but dont think they were there or if they were we wasnt aware of them.
Was disapointed that we couldnt park at hotel as only 2/3 spaces at the side, on booking.com it does state parking available.
Overall a good time

Room Tip: ask for seaview no 8
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sheila R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

We visited The Harbour House tonight. We arrived at 7pm with our 2 teenagers for a meal and sat in the bar area. We ordered starters and main meals. We asked at 7.50 as our main meal plates were being cleared if they were going to be putting the football on the TV in the bar - the girl went away to check and came back to say yes they were but under 18s were not allowed in the bar after 8pm.......surely we should have been told this as we sat down and placed our order.....? Would be interesting to see what they would have done if we had placed orders for desserts ....would our business be turned down or refused then.........? Doubt it. The place wasn't even busy - lots of free tables. We had to pack up quickly and leave. My husband's risotto was also hard and chalky- he didn't like to complain as my son's were treating us and he didn't want to embarrass them. Fish was lovely as were the burgers - shame about the service.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Cardun12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016

This is a classic hotel above, pub on the bottom floor. We stayed 2 nights and had wished we could have stayed longer. The hotel is in the middle of town, right on the harbor. It has wonderful food for both dinner and breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

My wife and I had a week in Portpatrick, Scotland in June this year and the second we arrived spotted this restaurant as soon as we drove into the village. so after checking into our accommodation dumped the car and headed straight for it, and what a brilliant decision it was too. The place has got a lovely ambience about with a brand new decking area outside overlooking the beautiful harbour which just complemented the food and service on offer. I had the home made curry which you could actually choose your strength, and the other half had the tuna salad and both were decent portions for the price. the staff were very friendly and helpful, which obviously prompted our decision to use the venue about 4 or 5 times that week, and also contributed to the decision that we will return to Portpatrick as soon as possible.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonypowis123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

Portpatrick is a place we have being going back to again and again and stayed in most of the hotels. I can honestly say my stay at Harbourside has been the best. Great location and done to a very high standard, this house has it all. Great for friends or family you will not be disappointed. Finished to a very high standard this is a real gem

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews