We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Blue Peter Hotel(Stranraer)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$83
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (439)
Filter reviews
439 results
Traveller rating
166
156
67
32
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
156
67
32
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscurling rinkgames roomice rinkreception staffbit datedswimming pooltrouser presspolice stationtable tenniscourse dinnerstep back in timeold fashioned charmtraditional hotelstaff could not have been moredining room isenjoyable stayroom was large
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 439 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2018

Disappointed in 4 star rating. If I had known I was coming to a 3star I would have had no complaints.
Staff were all friendly and helpful in restaurant and reception.
Rooms were very dated . Upgrade needed. Good points bed very clean and comfortable, plenty hot water and heating worked well.

Dining room and public places needed update. Can see that it suited some of the customers very well,.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Rosemary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

Had a sons wedding in the hotel, and have no complaints at all, douglas and his staff were brilliant from the moment we arrived, the meal was first class and had friends and relatives that had travelled from all over the uk to be there.Had family from northern ireland who stayed there for the weekend and they the hotel rooms were nice.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reid519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

Stayed for two nights while attending a family wedding in the hotel. Yes, parts of the hotel are “dated” but everything works and is spotlessly clean. Bedroom was large, decor was lovely, bed was comfortable and like the rest of the hotel central heating was good. Wedding facilities were excellent. Dining room is large, cooked breakfast was freshly prepared and warm. Every member of staff was extremely friendly and welcoming. Would definitely recommend this hotel. We had a very pleasant weekend and would return.

Stayed: March 2018
2  Thank RKJ8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

We visited for a buisness lunch and were well looked after by all the staff. Karen was especially helpful, asking if we were warm enough, having the fire lit for us and then helping us to move our chairs in front of the fire. What a wodnerful asset she is to the hotel. The food was good and the service was excellent. We'd definately return.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lCumbrialor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

Wanted a night away and knew of this hotel so decided to give it a go. Very old fashioned and dated .......more like a nursing home in lounges although magazines was a nice touch. Lift fun as it juddered up and down.
Paid extra for bay view--shouldn't have bothered. Room comfy - both slept very well.
Had walk round town and ate out as restaurant menu had no prices. When we came back all was quiet no bar open but one at curling rink was. Looked at menu and discovered it was quite expensive for what it was.
Breakfast in quiet room - husband enjoyed his cooked breakfast.
Hotel will be good for lots of people but sorry to say it is ot for us.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 1206irene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews