We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$139
US$116
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$91
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$85
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,068)
Filter reviews
1,068 results
Traveller rating
384
268
174
136
106
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
384
268
174
136
106
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmade to order breakfastthe manager's receptionbreakfast staffshady groveindoor poolbusiness centerenjoyed my stayfront desk staffbusiness tripthe breakfast areacomplimentary breakfastnice staymemphis areabeale streetfreddiegoldfishlobby
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 1,068 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2018

We stayed here while in town for a soccer tournament at Mike Rose Soccer Complex. The hotel was very clean, the staff was friendly, the food was good, and the bed was exceptionally comfortable. It is located near a shopping center with a variety of restaurants. The breakfast staff was wonderful and in fact, all staff greeted us a with a friendly smile and a hello! My only complaint is that if you have family members staying in the living room area on the sofa, you do hear noise from the hall and adjoining rooms. Fortunately, we brought a small fan to drown out the noise. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CentralTXtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali A, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Memphis, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay at the Embassy Suites by Hilton Memphis. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay with us and found our staff friendly and enjoyed the breakfast. I will make sure to share your comments with our team members, as we always look forward to hearing such comments.
Thank you again for choosing Embassy Suites by Hilton Memphis. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

We stayed at this hotel while participating at a soccer tournament.
The pool is small and adjoining outdoor "patio" minuscule.
The noise that wafts up from the open space in the atrium can keep you up if you want to turn in early or watch TV in the living room where the pull out couch is located. The room was clean and serviceable. Two big issues: the wifi service was weak in the back part of the hotel and even when we were relocated to the area closer to the front desk - still weak and when we moved to the corner room across from elevator - we could hear the bathroom activity in the room above. That was odd given that the water pipes should all be in line but the configuration of rooms as they ascend are odd. Nothing like listening to someone taking a long shower @ 6AM and it sounds like it is leaking somewhere nearby and about to come into your room.
Food was okay, nothing special. Staff, very personable.
Parking lot entrances had a peculiar slope making it tough on the front end of sedans.

Room Tip: If you can get a room on upper floor and in a corner above the front desk.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali A, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Memphis, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We strive to provide gracious, engaging and caring service and sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

We love to stay at this hotel when we visit Memphis, it has the best breakfast and happy hour. The rooms are reasonable also.You can also order from a restaurant there in the hotel which is very good also but a little pricey. All in all we love it.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Linfa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali A, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Memphis, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found our hotel, breakfast and restaurant to your liking. We strive to provide gracious, engaging and caring service and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018

Lovely Hotel and well taken care of. The staff is very friendly and will go out of their way to make your stay great. They greet you with a smile whether it's checking in or checking out and they will always ask how was your stay and if there was anything they could have done to make it better.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank SaveDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali A, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Memphis, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay at the Embassy Suites by Hilton Memphis. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff friendly. I’ll make sure to share your comments with our team members.
Thank you again for choosing Embassy Suites by Hilton Memphis. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018

My husband stayed at this hotel yesterday, May 1st, and it was our 36th wedding anniversary. I called the hotel and spoke to Brittany and asked about somewhere close that I could have some candies/cookies delivered to him. She suggested a place, I called and ordered several things, then she volunteered to go pick up these items then hand delivered them to my husband. Way above and beyond her duties!!!......I am so very grateful and appreciative of her help!!! thank you!!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Service
Thank dcoker64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali A, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Memphis, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

As service is the only product that the Embassy Suites by Hilton Memphis sells, creating rewarding experiences for our guests is why comments of this kind are a "must share" with the management personnel and team. I appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback regarding your experience. Thank you again for choosing Embassy Suites by Hilton Memphis. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews