We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$139
US$116
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,671)
Filter reviews
3,671 results
Traveller rating
2,056
937
385
171
122
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,056
937
385
171
122
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsduckred carpetlobby fountaincorner bargrand old hotelcapriccio grillclub floorbeale streetrooftop partybeautiful hotelsouthern charmself parkingbucket listhotel lobbyrooms are smallluxury hotelhotel guests
Filter
Updating list...
236 - 241 of 3,671 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Exactly as advertised - Ok, maybe better! Great facility, staff, food and overall atmosphere. Historic hotel that has been updated with modern amenities without losing it's character. Quality of the workout room was an unexpected surprise. You definitely get what you pay for - love this hotel! Would strongly recommend.

Room Tip: This is a historic hotel - with all of the pluses & minuses. If the room next door is louder-than-average, you will hear them. This was an issue in the early evening for us, but everyone quieted-down by around 10p so no big deal. We never had to complain to management and it was not a cause for concern. Just a heads up. Otherwise, absolutely no complaints.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank timothyj678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

The Peabody was perfect as always. A wonderful way to start a weekend getaway! Awesome, bed, bedding, amenities, and ambiance! The hotel is in the center of eateries and entertainment; a close walk to all things Memphis.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank Wanderer2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

highly recommend the spa for couples convenient to Beal street civil rights museum and Graceland the home of Elvis Presley its a must to see the march of the ducks at 10 and 5 each day rooms are spacious and bedding is superb

Stayed: March 2018
Thank dknott45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Boucher1, Manager at The Peabody Memphis, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear dknott45,
Thank you for your 5-Star review and for recommending Feathers Spa. We hope you got to try our special Couples Ashiatsu Barefoot Massage. If not, we hope you’ll be back to see us soon.

Thanks again,
Scott Boucher
Director of Hotel Operations
901-529-4131
scott.boucher@peabodymemphis.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

We had a very delayed flight out of Memphis and instead of waiting 8 hours at the airport, we went into town and stayed at the Peabody.
We made reservations at 4:30 pm and arrived at the hotel at 5:15. Our rooms were ready and right next to each other. A bit small-esp the bathrooms-but nice amenities, sheets, complimentary water. Great gym and workout area. Indoor pool was nice-lots of kids.
We enjoyed dessert and cocktails in the lobby bar. Beautiful property, old school all the way. Loved my wake up call from a live person and when our son did not answer his, someone was promptly sent to his room to wake him up!
Location is perfect for all downtown Memphis activities. Service was terrific. Loved it!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Christina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Boucher1, Manager at The Peabody Memphis, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Christina J,
I’m sorry about your flight delay, but I am glad we could turn your bad situation into a relaxing stay! Thank you for all your compliments on our different facilities from the Lobby Bar to the Athletic Club. We hope you will be back on purpose next time!

Thanks again,
Scott Boucher
Director of Hotel Operations
901-529-4131
scott.boucher@peabodymemphis.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

We were there for a week and it was fabulous. Great location, Uber was super easy if you didn’t want to walk but lots of walkable places to visit. Free coffee every morning in the sweet shop off the lobby a huge plus. Highly recommend an executive king room if an option.
Property has so much character - you can spend a lot of time exploring - even photos on the wall are labeled to give you a glimpse into the Peabody & it’s importance to the history of Memphis. Do not miss the room on the Mezzanine level that holds a collection of memorabilia including Elvis Presley’s first record contract.
Lobby level is amazing. The center fountain is made of a solid piece of marble - make the Peabody Ducks a must see. They march at 11 am & 5 pm. Best to view on a weekday if possible - weekends are crazy - viewing from Mezzanine a good option. Visit the concierge if you want to inquire about being an honorary duck master - not just for the kiddos - and don’t miss visiting the Duck Palace on the roof. If you go out by the front of the palace, standing by the iron rail & facing the Peabody sign, you are standing where Tom Cruise stood in the film The Firm.
Great shops at the hotel too - amazing what you can find. And don’t miss the opportunity to top off your Day in the lobby bar with a Peabody Bourbon/Peach - Delish.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank tshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews