We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$139
US$116
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,046)
Filter reviews
1,046 results
Traveller rating
823
138
41
26
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
823
138
41
26
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsport wineturn down servicepaulette's restaurantterrace barfour poster bedtruffleboutique hotelcomplimentary glass of winegourmet breakfastmud islandview of the rivermighty mississippilittle touchesromantic getawaybeale streetthe penthouseeach evening
Filter
Updating list...
810 - 815 of 1,046 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2013

I have stayed in many wonderful hotels in many exciting countries yet this is the first time that I have felt compelled to write a review. This property is an oasis in every way. The staff are outstanding; welcoming, warm, genuine. The room are luxurious yet comfortable. The extra touches make you feel truly at home; morning coffee in the library, a nightcap at turntown. It's so true what they say; the small gestures are the most memorable, although none more so than the bedroom view of sunset over the Mississippi; breathtaking.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Very nice property, mostly outstanding staff. Rooftop bar was great, as was the restaurant. Service at breakfast was outstanding and both breakfast and dinner menus were very nice. The one thing the killed me was the noise level in the room. Both nights heard neighbors television and talking as well as a very heavy stepping upstairs resident. big disappointment in an otherwise top notch property.

Room Tip: based on our experience, try to get a room on the top floor. if yu can avoid the rooms adjacent to the big suites that may help as well as we were next to a big suite and they had people in late into the evening and were heard pretty much everything that they were doing till well past 11:30
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Danielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

This is our second trip to Memphis to stay at the River Inn and would highly recommend to anyone. We drive 8 hrs for this incredible stay and their food. At check in you are greeted with wine/champagne from friendly staff. The rooms with the Mississippi River view are the best. Beautiful decor, very cozy bed linens and pillows. In the morning you have fresh coffee waiting for you on your floor. Everything is exceptional. My husband and I recommend Tug's for dinner which is attached to the hotel. If you love gumbo you'll love their seafood gumbo, voted Memphis's best! Their chili is great too! For your complimentary breakfast you'll be greeted at Paulette's, also attached to the hotel, by Patrick who will offer you the best service and food imaginable. Try the eggs Benedict or the French toast with cinnamon butter. We will definitely be
back next year to enjoy the Mud Island area of Memphis again!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OHWVSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

From the incredibly friendly staff to the general location of the hotel, I would stay no other place in Memphis. The amenities make up for any extra cost. No question we will return, if for no other reason to stay here again!

Room Tip: deifnately ask for a river view.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

My wife and I stayed here for two nights on our way south for the winter. It was the high point of our trip. The room was very nice and clean. The breakfast that was included in our room rate was the best we've seen in our travels. Patrick, our server, was very professional and friendly. It was quite convenient for us to drive from the hotel to all the points of interest. We will be back on our way home this spring. Craig and Marcy.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craig m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews