We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$119
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (559)
Filter reviews
559 results
Traveller rating
408
79
29
26
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
408
79
29
26
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe bass pro shopobservation deckuncle bucksbalcony overlookingrocking chairsfish bowlwelcome basketlookout restaurantelectric fireplacescreened in porchmississippi mudinterior roomcomplimentary snacksjetted tubelevator ridesales floorjohnny morris
Filter
Updating list...
233 - 238 of 559 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

The moment we stepped off the elevator, the female hostess was rude and arrogant.

No hello or anything along that line.

We decided to go else where.

Word of advice, learn some manners or else work at a fast food chain.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
7  Thank Ron E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017

This was truly a unique experience. For being inside another building, the hotel was surprisingly quaint. The Bass pro shop has just about everything you can think of, from home-made fudge to ammunition.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank rtillson68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCLGuestServices, Front Office Manager at Big Cypress Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Rtillson68-
We are glad to know that you found us! We a pride ourselves on being unique and a hidden gem inside of a Bass Pro Shops retail store. Thank you for your review and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017

out in the woods atmosphere, spacious, fun for a family, cleanly, full of entertainment, walking distance to the public bus transit center, troll comes to back of building, near mud island, Beale street, sun studios and lot more, friendly staff

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ckarimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCLGuestServices, Front Office Manager at Big Cypress Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Thank you Ckarimi for taking the time out of your day to provide us feedback. It is exciting to know that you were able to experience the Pyramid and the city of Memphis. We value your feedback and appreciate your mentions of the cleanliness and friendly staff at the lodge. Those aspects of the guest experience is very important to us. We can't wait to serve you again in the future!

Sincerely,
Big Cypress Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

The Cypress Lodge was AMAZING! Would highly recommend staying there. The room had a balcony that overlooked the inside of the coolest Bass Pro I've ever seen! When we got into our room, there was a complimentary welcome basket with snacks sitting on a little table by the door, and bottles of water in the fridge. The room was decorated like an upscale hunting cabin, with a nice electric fireplace. The shower was huge and had a really nice spa style shower head (made you not want to get out!), and there were 2 cozy robes hanging in the closet ❤️. The restaurant had a huge fish aquarium with tons of cool tropical fish, which were quite entertaining to watch while enjoying our breakfast! We received 2 free elevator passes for the glass elevator that takes you to the other restaurant at the top of the pyramid. The view was pretty neat, but if the tickets weren't free, I would not pay the $10 fee they charge for non-hotel guests to ride the elevator.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mikenyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCLGuestServices, Front Office Manager at Big Cypress Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Hi there Minkenyo! We appreciate your wonderful comments and recommendations. It is good to read that you were pleased with your accommodations and amenities that were provided. Your review reflects the high standards for which we strive. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back to Memphis!

Sincerely,
The Big Cypress Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

This is a one of a kind lodging!!! A hunting lodge re-created inside a giant pyramid overlooking a Bass Pro store.
We had an interior king and loved the room!!! Super comfy bed, great spacious bathroom with whirlpool tub. Fluffy comfortable dressing gowns. Complimentary bottled water & snacks. Very friendly staff.
Top notch!

And we enjoyed breakfast at Uncle Bucks and dinner up at The Lookout.

My only slight criticism was that the room was a tad dark as we overlooked the store on the inside of the pyramid but it did make it cozy. I found doing my make-up a tad difficult & thought 'they should have a plug-in lit vanity mirror in the bathroom'....and blow me I then found one already in a bathroom cupboard! So everything is taken care of here!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank saramarsdenille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCLGuestServices, Front Office Manager at Big Cypress Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

Dear Saramarsdenille,

Thank you for such a wonderful review of your recent experience with us at the Big Cypress Lodge! It looks like you took advantage of most of the activities that are offered within the Pyramid. Our team is thrilled that you enjoyed your vacation with us and that you were able to kick back and relax in one of our cabin-themed rooms while you were in town.

We strive to make sure that our guests have everything they might need during their stay, and it's very encouraging to see that we were able to meet your needs on this stay. I did want to let you know that in addition to the vanity mirror, the bathroom lights are also on dimmer switches. If you ever notice that the lights in there are a bit too dim, just know that they can be adjusted to your liking. Our team at the Front Desk is always ready to help you with any issue that you might face!

We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us on this trip around and are eagerly looking forward to your next adventure as well. Please let us know whenever you and your loved ones find yourselves traveling through Memphis so that we may have another cozy room prepared for you. See you all again very soon!

Sincerely,
Anthony Long - Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews