We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
11 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$239
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/02/23
Expedia.com
US$239
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/02/23
Agoda.com
US$234
View deal
Hotels.comUS$239
TravelocityUS$239
AlgotelsUS$252
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,886)
Filter reviews
1,886 results
Traveller rating
1,393
229
121
77
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,393
229
121
77
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bass pro shop bowling alley observation deck balcony overlooking rocking chairs lookout restaurant interior room fish bowl complimentary snacks jetted tub welcome basket elevator ride glass elevator room service third floor hotel guests mississippi river
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,886 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice store would love to go back when I have more time to look more. I would also enjoy staying inside their indoor lodge as well. I got there late and was kind of rushed. Enjoyed going up the elevator and walking out on the sky view.

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Todd156
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
BC Lodge, Other at Big Cypress Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for visiting, Todd! We hope to host you again soon for a more extended stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We would like to compliment the Big Cypress Lodge mgt. for the following individuals for "Oustanding Service". Front counter check-in, Ms. Jackie, Second Floor Housekeeping, Ms. Jamie, Valet Service, Mack and Officer for Security, Bill Getch. The overall service by Big Cypress Lodge mgt. is truly amazing. These four individuals were very professional, family environment friendly and warmly greeted us throughout our weekend stay. So impressed that it would it be be a disservice to them, if these individuals were not highly commended for their great service provided.
Sincere Thanks

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank I6467IZdonh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
BC Lodge, Other at Big Cypress Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are so glad to hear about your over all experience, Don! Thank you for sharing your associate recognition! We hope to host you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Love it there can’t wait to go back. The balcony is my favorite my girls loved it too. I like you get a bracelet so you can go up in the elevator more then once while you are there. The breakfast was also great.

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank LoveDisney13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
BC Lodge, Other at Big Cypress Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are so glad to hear about your family get-a-way, thank you for sharing and thank you for visiting!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here with our two young kids and it was a perfect place to stay. There were things to do on the grounds so we did not have to leave all the time to do something... Great overall experience...

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wmann0121
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
BC Lodge, Other at Big Cypress Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are so glad to hear about your overall visit! We hope to host you again soon in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our second visit in the December month, we went in 2021 and then in 2022. Was very disappointed the rooms were not decorated this time. The rooms last time were so full of Christmas cheer it really put us in the spirit. This time, there were no decorations in our room at all. It was my 50th Birthday celebration, and I do appreciate the cake and card left in the room. Just was really looking forward to the beautifully decorated like last time. The staff of the hotel were wonderful. Just was wondering why there weren't any decorations.

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jentider
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
BC Lodge, Other at Big Cypress Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for visiting and for celebrating such a special occasion here. We will share your Christmas decor feedback with our operations team as we gear up for the next holiday season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews