We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$102
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$143
US$137
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,063)
Filter reviews
2,063 results
Traveller rating
561
658
463
231
150
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
561
658
463
231
150
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstgi fridaysdouble treegreat locationbeale streetvalet parkingwarm cookiesball parkautozone parkbaseball stadiumtwo blocksmemphis redbirdswithin walking distancevalet stafffedex forumcorner roomper dayhotel lobby
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 2,063 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

“Horrible, don’t go here!!”

➖ Information on website not accurate, front desk staff was rude, key cards did not work several times, room was very outdated and noisy from both inside and outside noise.

➕ Location

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tjal7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candace B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we will address the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity to make it right. If you would like to discuss your experience further please don't hesitate to contact me directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

This property is located very close to beale st and is a walkable distance to the river if you are going to the BBQ cookoff. My only issue was that the room felt old, dimly lit, outdated and just really seems to need a deep cleaning.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank iluvdatiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candace B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

We are so sorry to hear you were not pleased with our guestroom appointment during your recent visit. We strive to provide quality service and accommodations to each of our guests and we will use your comments as we continually evolve to best meet this standard. We welcome you to stay with us again the next time you visit the area so that we may provide your with accommodations you deserve. Thank you once again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

The hotel is good for walking however Memphis is not the sort of city you feel comfortable walking around, there is a real feeling of anxiety as you walk about the place is dirty and smelly and feels quite threatening. The hotel was very basic. They give you a warm cookie when you arrive but there’s not much else in the room, and no in room safe, so you have to use one at Reception. The rooms open onto a central area, and it is really noisy. There is also construction going on nearby which starts early and is also noisy. TGI Friday looked awful to eat in, we didn’t. There is free coffee in the morning at Reception. Staff were friendly.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Claire E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candace B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I understand that you were disappointed and that we came short of delivering what you are accustomed to expect from us. I truly apologize if this was the case and I can assure you that I will definitely keep your review in mind to improve our in-property experience. We appreciate your business and sincerely apologize. We do everything we can to ensure our guests enjoy our hotel. Your comments will be shared within our organization. Thank you once again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

We had a corner room that one side was the Peabody Hotel and other side was the baseball park. Just a few blocks from Beal Street. The room could use a little more attention to detail such as hooking all the drapes (several were unhooked & looked yuck) and every lap shade in the room was at a weird angel, bed skirt was pulled under mattress on half the bed. Just 15 minutes would have put this room to right. But overall a great stay.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank soonerlegend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candace B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your stay. We appreciate you bringing those concerns to our attention. We will share your message appropriately within the organization. Thank you once again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

In the manner of a fine old hotel. We chose it for price over the Peabody Hotel across the street. The Peabody has a great lobby and of course the Duck Parade but the Doubletree is a better value. We splurged for a huge corner suite 733 with 10 windows with city views to the east, west and south. Two flat screen TV's, two bathrooms, and a Keurig coffee maker, WSJ and USA Today in the lobby. No fridge, microwave or safe but two fully controllable a/c thermostats and I would guess something like 900 square feet of rooms divided by French Doors. Had a problem logging on to the Hilton Honors WiFi but there were open SSID's “DC8” and “DC5” which the front desk said are part of their new system and they worked fine. That and a baseball stadium right across the street, what's not to like? Stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candace B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Thank you so much for your very kind words regarding your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Memphis!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews