We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Colwyn Bay(Colwyn Bay)(Great Value!)
US$57
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$96
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$275
US$259
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Manor Hotel(Llandudno)
US$74
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$86
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$87/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (346)
Filter reviews
346 results
Traveller rating
315
25
2
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
315
25
2
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorth walesattention to detailrooms are largebreakfast was excellentquiet areahigh standardexceeded our expectationsgreat hostsfeel so welcomelast minute bookingpen y brynrelaxing staywithin easy walking distancecooked breakfastshort breakianaccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 346 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

Had a very pleasant stay here for one night would have liked to stay longer. Very nice chatty hosts excellent facilities and breakfast , good location. Close to centre of town and front and situated in a quiet victorian residential area.

Large well appointed bedrooms with antique furniture. We also had a beautiful, modern (huge ) separate bathroom. Robes are provided. Other rooms are en suite.

All in all could not fault it and hope to stay there again. ...it would definitely be our preferred place to stay in the area.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian D, Owner at Ellingham House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2017

Hello and thank you for your comments. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully see for a longer stay next time.

Many thanks is

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

Booked by my wife for an overnight stay on the 23rd April and it was brilliant and the effort into making this a well deserved 5* accommodation, hosts Ian & Chris have put in can be seen everywhere.

Breakfast was excellent with a good choice and certainly this is one guest house i would certainly recommend.

Then there's Ian & Chris, they make you feel so welcome, cannot do enough for you and we had a good old chin wag with them over breakfast.

Thanks to the both of you for a brilliant stay, just a shame we could have not stayed another night..

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank graeme_walker2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian D, Owner at Ellingham House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

Thanks for your comments, it was great to meet you both and hope we shall see you again soon.

Regards

Ian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

A beautiful building lovingly restored by its owners Ian & Chris.
Our room was fabulous and the whole place was decorated to a very high standard.
Our hosts were friendly and welcoming and nothing too much trouble.
The food was delicious and served fresh to the table.
The location was excellent, within easy walking distance from both the town or the beach. We stayed in room 2 which was very spacious and had beautiful dark wood furniture in keeping with the age of the property without looking old fashioned. I would recommend this place to visitors. They even have dog friendly rooms, which we didnt need but not many 5 star accomodations would let dogs in.

Room Tip: The hotel is in a quiet location Room two was spacious with windows to three sides
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Julia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian D, Owner at Ellingham House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Many thanks for taking the time to write your comments, it's very much appreciated and we're pleased you enjoyed your few days with us in our home. We hope to see you again.

Many thanks

Ian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017

It was a quick decision last minute booking for one night only. Wish it could have been longer. It's so refreshing not to think I wish that was better and if only they had done that it would have made all the difference. Not at this B/B everything was 5 star as promoted. The Breakfast was perfectly cooked and nothing was too much trouble. The decor is to a very high standard not over the top but so comfortable and homely and spotlessly clean. Superb I'll be back.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fksmiffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian D, Owner at Ellingham House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Hello

Many thanks for you comments, it's always great to receive comments such as yours and to know that our guests enjoy there stay.

Many thanks

Ian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Our second stay at Ellingham House, we liked it so much on the first visit that we returned.
A homely house offering excellent rooms with a lovely breakfast, we stayed in room 1 a large 4 poster bedroom with shower and spa bath to relax in, lots of space and attention to detail. Welcomed our little dog Alfie as well. He's never stayed in such luxury. He loved the hosts. Walk to the beach and good pub.

Can certainly recommend this B&B for quality that's worth it. One tip we've learnt book direct by phone for the lowest price.

Room Tip: Room 1 is four poster and spa bath - room 2 big windows beautiful too. All quiet.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank louisebstevenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian D, Owner at Ellingham House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Thanks for your kind comments, we're pleased you enjoyed your stay and your company.

Hope to see you again soon.

Regards. Ian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews