We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ellingham House
Nearby Hotels
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bryn Holcombe(Colwyn Bay)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Colwyn Bay(Colwyn Bay)(Great Value!)
US$61
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$79
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$281
US$264
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Manor Hotel(Llandudno)
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$136
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cae Mor Hotel(Llandudno)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveller rating
310
25
2
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
310
25
2
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful housefour poster bedrooms are largebreakfast was excellenta wonderful place to stayquiet areahigh standardgreat hostsguest housespa bathfeel so welcomelast minute bookingmade us feellocal areawithin easy walking distanceshort breakian
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 341 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed at Ellingham house for 2 nights all I can say is amazing the rooms were beautiful and decorated with luxurious furniture spotlessly clean beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was lovely and fresh the owners were great very helpful and lovely to chat to would recommend this lovely place to everyone. I booked direct with the owners and it was cheaper than booking through an agent. I will definitely be booking again

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on our way through to Anglesey. I think we were the last guests to arrive as we’d had a long journey. We were greeted with a smile and shown to our room, which was nicely decorated and well presented. It is a beautiful house and a good place to stay. The bed was comfortable and the linen was good quality. We both slept well and breakfast the following morning was really nice. Both the hosts were really good company, intelligent and fun to talk to. We enjoyed staying here and I would wholeheartedly recommend this place.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

We had a wonderful two night stay in room No.1. We found it to be spotlessly clean and decorated to a very high standard. The four poster bed was very comfortable & it was great to relax in the large corner, spa bath. There was a great choice at breakfast time - which was delicious! This guest house definitely deserves its 5 stars, we would highly recommend it. Thanks Ian.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dawnwibcox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian D, Owner at Ellingham House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Thanks very much for your comments and were pleased you enjoyed your stay and your first taster of visiting this area. Hope to see you again.

Regards

Ian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

A brilliant and wonderful place to stay. Clean and friendly with great breakfast with good choice. Lovely tasteful decor throughout and friendly hosts who are very accommodating etc. Large room and very good value. Parking on site too. Very highly recommended.

Room Tip: All great and super.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

We used this place to break up a lengthy drive to Dublin. The hosts were super and very accommodating to our young daughter. We arrived late evening and were instantly given details about the local area. We enjoyed an evening walk to the beach and a late supper in the Station pub ( recommended by our host ). We returned back to our room for a peaceful nights sleep. Breakfast the following morning was super and hosts Ian and Chris were extremely welcoming. We will stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hayley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews