We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“How good was Palm Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Just 2 miles to Harlech
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Just 2 miles to Harlech
Cocktails anyone! Wake up to this view everyday
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Just 2 miles to Harlech
Cocktails anyone!
Wake up to this view everyday
No shortage of sand dunes here!
Lambs from snug and private balcony
Stroll to Estuary overlooking Snowdon
Barmouth bridge at sunset
Explore Shell Island
Enjoy the log burner after a stroll to Estuary
Large double shower
Spacious king size bedroom with amazing views
Gorgeous 1850's Welsh stone cottage
Explore Harlech Castle and village
Crystal clear waters and amazing sandy beaches
Large private balcony from the snug
Peacocks from private balcony
Short drive to Borth y  Gest
Portmeirion is just other side of the estuary
Snowdon summit at sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Harlech, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
manddjone...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“How good was Palm Cottage”
Reviewed 22 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We have just stayed at Palm Cottage near Harlech.
What a lovely homely place.
Often rentals are clinical with no atmosphere.
This place is lovely with every possible thing you could need.well equipped kitchen,log burner great tv/dvd/ andgreat comfortable bed and more importantly peaceful.
Parking is ok and access to Harlech is easy
We would recommend this place for people who want peace and quiet.
We will certainly visit again and for a longer break.

.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2017
Thank you for taking the time to post a wonderful review of our cottage. We look forward to welcoming you both back to Palms Cottage.
Kind regards,
Elen
Palms Cottage....Couples Retreat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mantas N
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Palms cottage”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Had a great time we spend two days and we are happy . We found everything what we need good location and amazing view through the windows.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2017
We are delighted you both enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to Palms Cottage again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graham291
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Palms Cottage”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Had a great stay in this well equiped cottage which is ideally situated for both beach and walking holidays, we found clean, confortable and well decorated. It has views of the welsh mountains to the front and a rear balcony which is a sun trap to the rear. The cottage is within easy reach of both Harlech including the castle and Porthmadog and the railway which runs from Barnmouth to Pwllheli with stations at Tygwyn, Harlech and Porthmadog.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2017
Thank you for a great review! You are both welcome back anytime. Thanks for leaving our cottage clean and tidy too.
Kind regards,
Elen
Palms Cottage......Couples Retreat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerryBarm...
Barmouth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing cottage in a great loacation”
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were delighted with our stay at Palms Cottage. It is in a great location for plenty of walks, amazing beaches, towns, harbours, castles and other tourist attractions.
The cottage is spacious, and we loved the snug, which opened out onto the balcony, a real sun trap!
It was spotless clean, great views from every window and the king size bed that was not only the most comfy we have ever slept in but also had an amazing view too.
Cottage was very well equipped and owners were extremely efficient.
We cannot recommend this cottage highly enough and will definitely be back again later in the year. Weather was great too and Harlech beach is one of the best we have seen in the World!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2017
Thanks for a great review. You are both welcome back, especially as you left our cottage very clean and tidy!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dartslf20...
Walsall, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing & Comfortable”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Had a last minute short break at this delightful cottage, owners were very accommodating and efficient. Cottage is amazingly spacious and characterful, lovely views front and back and loads to see and do right on the doorstep. Slept so well while we were here, wanted to take the bed with us! Highly recommended, we will be booking again for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
Thanks for a great review. We are delighted you both enjoyed your stay here at Palms Cottage and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$69
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing