We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxury Indeed!”
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Cilan Farmhouse Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Living Room
Cilan Farmhouse
Dining Room
Kitchen with rangecooker
Breakfast area in kitchen
Downstairs bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Llandrillo, Corwen, Denbighshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Sally T
Burton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Luxury Indeed!”
Reviewed 9 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

The small complex has been fitted out with top class fittings, from beautiful en-suites to the most comfortable beds I've ever slept on. The garden (even in the depths of winter) was stunning and the hot tub clean and obviously well cared for - as was the whole complex.
We enjoyed it so much we are considering it for our wedding venue! Definitely worth a visit.

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole house!
Liked least: The weather - not their fault!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
416lizw
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 9 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We enjoyed a lovely family Christmas in Cilan Farmhouse. The farmhouse itself was clean, tidy and very homely. The Christmas trees and decorations were a lovely touch. Despite the almost continual rain, we still enjoyed the beautiful grounds (and hot tub!) and spotted lots of wildlife in the garden. The Farmhouse was a great size for our group of 10 and allowed for lots of family time but also with enough space to disappear off for a while.
This is a lovely cottage and we would all heartily recommend it. We are looking forward to staying again in the future.

Date of stay: December 2015
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J9Roberts
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Best 50th party and break ever, highly recommend for large events”
Reviewed 27 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We hired the whole complex for a long weekend 50tn celebration break and invited our family and friends. We had the best time ever! Jen and Aled and the lovely cleaning team couldn't do enough for us on arrival to ensure we had everything we needed! We wanted for nothing. We used everything they had to offer. The Lodge (games room and events hall) was fantastic for the party. We had a live band and sit down meal for 50! It was amazing. And of course all our guests were staying in all the cottages with the exception of a few who were in campervans ( there is a fully functioning field geared up for 5 hook ups) and a few that travelled for the party alone.
Everyone was blown away by the beauty and luxury of each cottage. We kept Cilan as the heart of activity and it was the right thing to do. With 5 beautiful bedrooms, 2 large living rooms, huge dining area and separate large kitchen it was the epicentre of activity. It was beautiful with exceptional views. Having the whole place to ourselves was fantastic!
All the other cottages were just as beautiful and each with stunning views surrounded by the River Dee and hot tubs in each. They were used non stop!
Highly recommend this place for every occasion. This was our second visit to Rivercatcher and we will be back.

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and luxury
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nesslw
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You will not find better”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This was our third visit to Rivercatcher but our first stay in the Cilan Farmhouse. which is faultless. The layout is perfect for large groups each room with their own bathroom facility and so much space in the main living areas. Perfect for large gatherings. The decor chosen to perfection and cleanliness excellent. The gardens enjoy a wonderful view, particularly from the hot tub. The local area has so much to offer. Well worth a visit.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne2063
Balloch, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Family & Friends Get Together”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Our stay at Rivercatcher was excellent, it had everything & more that we needed to make our stay enjoyable.the location was about an hour away from most of North Wales,s attractions.the hot tub was an added bonus for my daughter & friends.Alud was very helpful also with recommending places of interest, & also any questions I had before our arrival were answered without any problems at all. Thank you for a great holiday.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The standard of the property
Liked least: Internet connection
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.