We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service ”

CookHouse Pub & Carvery
Ranked #3 of 85 Restaurants in Prestatyn
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Ate here 30th March, we stayed in premier inn next door received excellent service , very friendly staff,lovely food . Would visit again when visiting Rhyl

Thank tay925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin S, Owner at CookHouse Pub & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thankyou for your glowing review. Glad to hear your enjoyed yourself, we aim to provide the best service and food possible to a high standard. Hope to see you again soon and thank you for taking the time and sharing your thoughts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

134 - 138 of 1,132 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Ok but not great, I wanted fish n chips but that was off the menu only to see the dish it being served from the kitchen to the function room, my 2nd choose was curry also off the menu so I had bean burger not great fried and soggy. My husband & daughter food was ok friendly staff and pleasant surroundings.

Thank lsf2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin S, Owner at CookHouse Pub & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Sorry to hear your experience was not to your expectations, this is not the normal quality of service and would like to apologies on behalf of the team. If you would like to discuss further do not hesitate in contacting me at comedycentral@blackwaterbars.co.uk as we would not want this experience to deter you from returning. Thank you for the feedback and for taking the time to share your thoughts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

So I am just sitting after eating in this pub and have got to say the service received from the staff esp Micheal the chef who came and talked us through the menu for my daughters nut allergy and cooked her a plain chicken breast in place of the nuggets to be sure that there would be no trace is some of the best service I have received! eating out with my daughter can be an issue at times but with the help of people like this it makes it a non stressful experience
So thank u cook house Prestatyn and thank u to Micheal the chef my daughter loved her extra special nuggets and our burgers were lovely aswell we will be back and we are regular visitors to Prestatyn and so are my family so I will be telling them aswell

Thank thehalls3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin S, Owner at CookHouse Pub & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for such a glowing review. Our team always thrive to provide the best service possible to ensure all customers are catered for. Your kind words will be passed onto Micheal and we can't wait to see you again soon. Thankyou for taking the time to share your thoughts .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

tried this when it first opened very nice carvery have not been back since but food and staff very good

Thank gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin S, Owner at CookHouse Pub & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thanks for a great review! We are glad you enjoyed your experience but hope you do return soon and we can gain that extra star.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

We have visited here a couple of times after visiting my mum in Glan Clwyd hospital. We have tried both the carvery and main menu and both times the service was prompt and friendly and the food excellent. Would recommend here to anyone in the area or passing through. Well worth a look. We would definitely return if we are in the area

1  Thank t_atmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin S, Owner at CookHouse Pub & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thanks for taking the time and sharing your thoughts. We are happy to hear you had a great time and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed CookHouse Pub & Carvery also viewed

 
Prestatyn, Denbighshire
 

Been to CookHouse Pub & Carvery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing