We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect B&B”
Review of Bron Aber

Bron Aber
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Criccieth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bron Aber
Ranked #9 of 21 Criccieth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Called in on spec whilst on a cycle trip through Wales after getting soaked in torrential rain. What a good decision! Meri and Bryn are the perfect hosts - calm, welcoming, friendly and helpful beyond belief. The room - indeed the whole place - was spotless and all the trimmings just right. Breakfast was a delight. No need to look any further if you want B&B in Criccieth - just stop right here.

Room Tip: All three great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank deniseandjohnroberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2017

Booked at Bron Aber last minute due to having to cancel a week in Somerset,every cloud has a Silver lining!!, ours was Bron Aber.On arriving Mary welcomed us with tea and a slice of Welsh cake,our room is fantastic King sized bed two comfy armchairs,en_suite shower room,two large Windows have very pleasant views, the room is spacious,well appointed spotless and tastefully furnished and decorated,Thanks very much to Mary and Bryn for a lovely stay.

Room Tip: Rooms to the rear have good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tonyf1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

Excellent B&B. Spotlessly clean, excellent breakfast, large spacious room, very comfortable bed, soft, fluffy towels, 2 armchairs in bedroom, use of lounge with log burner and cuppa with bara brith. Breakfast served in extension overlooking garden with views towards the sea.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank AnneR422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016

we booked at Bron Aber......... for friday and saturday [21-22 oct 2016]
with our brother and sister in law who came over from Germany
for our daughters wedding ?

we were welcomed by our hosts Meri and Bryn
they were friendly and very helpful throughout our stay

our rooms were very spacious and immaculate
ours was en suite
my brother in laws room had a separate bathroom
and they also had a balcony too ?
there is also wifi available too

the breakfasts were excellent
we had welsh full breakfast
they used local products ..........the bacon and sausage were amazingly tasty too
there was also a choice of cereals / yoghurt / fresh fruit / toast / eggs / jams etc
tea and fresh brewed coffee
they also have 5* food hygiene ratings too

there was also off road parking on the property too.
Bron Aber was only 5 minits from Bron Eifion Country House Hotel
where our daughters wedding was being held too
we would stay here again and highly recommend it too

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

Spent two nights bed and breakfast excellent stay .Spotless so clean excellent hosts very friendly and.helpful with local area and places to visit .Mari has her breakfast done to perfection . Thanks for a great short break . Will definitely be back and stay here again

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Criccieth hotels
0.7 km away
Glyn-y-Coed Hotel
Glyn-y-Coed Hotel
#2 of 6 in Criccieth
299 reviews
0.7 km away
Caerwylan Hotel
Caerwylan Hotel
#1 of 6 in Criccieth
396 reviews
0.3 km away
George IV Hotel
George IV Hotel
#4 of 6 in Criccieth
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Bron Eifion Country House Hotel
0.9 km away
Plas Isa Hotel
Plas Isa Hotel
#5 of 21 in Criccieth
170 reviews
0.5 km away
Marine Hotel
Marine Hotel
#15 of 21 in Criccieth
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bron Aber? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bron Aber

Address: Bron Aber Pwllheli Road, Criccieth LL52 0RR, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Criccieth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Criccieth
Hotel Class:4 star — Bron Aber 4*
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing