We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bron Aber
Nearby Hotels
US$88
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Caerwylan Hotel(Criccieth)
US$149
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$90
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Awel Mor(Criccieth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plas Isa Hotel(Criccieth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lion Hotel(Criccieth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaspray(Criccieth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
58
1
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
1
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfasts were wonderfullovely balconyon arrivalwelsh cakescomfy beda great staybryncastleaccommodationviewswifimaryhouse
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2017

Booked at Bron Aber last minute due to having to cancel a week in Somerset,every cloud has a Silver lining!!, ours was Bron Aber.On arriving Mary welcomed us with tea and a slice of Welsh cake,our room is fantastic King sized bed two comfy armchairs,en_suite shower room,two large Windows have very pleasant views, the room is spacious,well appointed spotless and tastefully furnished and decorated,Thanks very much to Mary and Bryn for a lovely stay.

Room Tip: Rooms to the rear have good views
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tonyf1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

Excellent B&B. Spotlessly clean, excellent breakfast, large spacious room, very comfortable bed, soft, fluffy towels, 2 armchairs in bedroom, use of lounge with log burner and cuppa with bara brith. Breakfast served in extension overlooking garden with views towards the sea.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank AnneR422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016

we booked at Bron Aber......... for friday and saturday [21-22 oct 2016]
with our brother and sister in law who came over from Germany
for our daughters wedding ?

we were welcomed by our hosts Meri and Bryn
they were friendly and very helpful throughout our stay

our rooms were very spacious and immaculate
ours was en suite
my brother in laws room had a separate bathroom
and they also had a balcony too ?
there is also wifi available too

the breakfasts were excellent
we had welsh full breakfast
they used local products ..........the bacon and sausage were amazingly tasty too
there was also a choice of cereals / yoghurt / fresh fruit / toast / eggs / jams etc
tea and fresh brewed coffee
they also have 5* food hygiene ratings too

there was also off road parking on the property too.
Bron Aber was only 5 minits from Bron Eifion Country House Hotel
where our daughters wedding was being held too
we would stay here again and highly recommend it too

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

Spent two nights bed and breakfast excellent stay .Spotless so clean excellent hosts very friendly and.helpful with local area and places to visit .Mari has her breakfast done to perfection . Thanks for a great short break . Will definitely be back and stay here again

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Superb value, spotlessly clean , nice breakfast, balcony , very friendly, would return, 5 stars, nothing to much trouble. Excellent comfy bed, slept like a log, very modern rooms, modern bathroom, within walking distance of some fantastic restaurants , close to beach, castle view from balcony

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews