We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A delightful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bron Rhiw Guest House
Ranked #4 of 21 Criccieth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A delightful stay”
Reviewed 27 July 2011

This is a relatively large B&B, but don't let that put you off. Claire and Sian were assiduous hosts. They were friendly and helpful: always willing to stop and have a chat, provide recommendations on where to visit and willingly met the little requests that we had. The rooms were large and clean - though the bathroom represented a challenge to somebody as fat as me. Breakfasts were excellent. The hotel was in walking distance of a very wide range of good restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david_brown42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    7
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
65
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mancunien à Montpellier
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2011

We stayed at the Bron Rhiw for two nights over Easter weekend 2011. The owners were extremely friendly and welcoming and the room (and indeed the rest of the hotel) absolutely spotless. On arrival, the owner wanted to make sure we were non-smokers, so it seems that smoking is either not allowed or frowned upon, which we were pleased about. The bed was very comfortable. The hotel is in a great location, a short walk up the hill from Criccieth town centre, so nice and quite yet within easy reach of the pubs, restaurants, beach etc. The village of Portmeirion (the purpose of our visit) is a 15-20 minute drive away. The breakfast was absolutely lovely!
Overall highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manctofu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 28 July 2010

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay here. We found the staff pleasant, helpful and kind. Cleanliness was of a high standard and the breakfasts were lovely. The location was perfect and a beautiful place to be. The Car park was limited but on road parking was free and plentiful so not a problem. We would definately visit again. 5 star.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballina NSW
1 review
Reviewed 21 December 2009

The room was clean and the breakfast excellent. Reasonably priced B&B accommodation and if ever we ventured back to this part of the world again I would make a point of staying there again. There is a certain country charm and appeal about the place.

The thing we liked most was the friendly owners who were extremely helpful. The thing we liked least was that we did not stay longer in Criccieth.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BallinaAustraliacrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
1 review
Reviewed 4 September 2009

We have stayed at the Bron Rhiw every August for the last four or five years and wouldn't stay anywhere else in Criccieth. Claire and Sian are so friendly and make us feel so welcome that the Bron Rhiw is like our home away from home. They always offer tea when we arrive. They are very knowledgeable about the area and their recommendations have always been spot on. The rooms are spotlessly clean, well-equipped and very comfortable, especially the beds. There is a lovely sitting room off the entrance with very comfortable couches and a bar where you can have a drink in the evening. Parking is never a problem. Lastly, Sian's breakfasts are, without a doubt, among the best we've ever eaten. There is always plenty of food, fresh and deliciously prepared. We couldn't ask for a better place to stay or more accommodating hosts and will be back again next August.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aileensl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Criccieth
0.4 km away
Caerwylan Hotel
Caerwylan Hotel
#1 of 6 in Criccieth
385 reviews
0.3 km away
Glyn-y-Coed Hotel
Glyn-y-Coed Hotel
#2 of 6 in Criccieth
291 reviews
0.4 km away
The Moelwyn
The Moelwyn
#6 of 6 in Criccieth
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Bron Eifion Country House Hotel
6.8 km away
Royal Sportsman Hotel
Royal Sportsman Hotel
#2 of 2 in Porthmadog
690 reviews
0.2 km away
The Lion Hotel
The Lion Hotel
#1 of 21 in Criccieth
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bron Rhiw Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bron Rhiw Guest House

Property: Bron Rhiw Guest House
Address: Caernarvon Road, Criccieth LL52 0AP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Criccieth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Criccieth
Price range (per night): RM398 - RM470
Hotel Class:4 star — Bron Rhiw Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AA 4 Gold Star and Breakfast Award and Visit Wales 4 Star guest accomodation. All rooms are en suite. Come and try one of our delicious award winning breakfasts. Criccieth is the ideal place to stay to explore the beautiful area. Visit the mountains, sea and coast all in one holiday. Go on one of the little trains - the Ffestiniog, Welsh Highland or Snowdon and enjoy the scenery. If you want more adventure try a high rope course or a zip wire. There is something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bron Rhiw Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing