We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The most delightful holiday cottage we've ever...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Tree Tops Cottage

Ideal cottage for a couple or single person.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ideal cottage for a couple or single person.
Tree Tops - with trees! Cottage in the trees.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
125 reviews
Ideal cottage for a couple or single person.
Tree Tops - with trees!
Cottage in the trees.
Kitchen with all you need
very comfortable recliner
power shower and warmth in the bathroom
from the front door through to the balcony
Daytime from balcony
Another sunset from balcony...
Private garden
High tide, early morning, (cottage arrowed).
The estuary, lovely morning walk from Tree Tops
Harlech beach, 2miles from Tree Tops
Harlech beach, safe bathing.
Snowdon from estuary 1mile from Tree Tops
Rhinog Mountains behind the cottage
Llyn Hewyl below Rhinog Fach
Diffwys Ridge from Llethr (highest Rhinog)
In the Rhinog Mountains behind the cottage
Northern Rhinogs looking south
A regular visitor to the Tree Tops bird table
Red Kite floats on updraft along scarp behind Tree Tops
Oyster Catchers on Llandanwg beach near cottage
Seals on coastal cruise
Llanbedr village a mile from the cottage
Salem Chapel nearby, probably the best known chapel in Wales
A 'must visit' in Harlech
Portmeirion village, just a short drive away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Llanbedr, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 125 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Peter M
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“The most delightful holiday cottage we've ever stayed in!”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

When we walked into Treetops we knew it was something special. The location, among the trees with the view out to LLandanwg and the sea, is delightful. We spent many hours sitting on the balcony watching the birds coming and going to the feeders. We didn't use our car once all week, as there are so many lovely walks right on the doorstep.
As for the cottage, Martin and Lynn have made it so relaxing, with every home comfort you could need. It is light and airy, so clean and tastefully decorated. The little details made it really special such as a big wall map of the area; a welcome tray with ground coffee and barabrith and even bird feed to keep the birds coming all week!
Martin and Lynn made us feel so welcome, and were on hand to ensure everything was just right.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very relaxing, clean and comfortable; plus excellent location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2015
It is more than we could hope to receive a review like this. From visitors who know the area so well it is especially rewarding, and makes our work so satisfying. Many thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lcbenusa
Charlottesville, Virginia
1 review
“Every comfort you could ask for packed into a small cottage”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My husband and I stayed at Tree Tops for a week in August as a base to explore Wales. We could not have been happier with the location and comfort that the small cottage provided. It was a perfect jumping off point each day to see Snowdonia and the beautiful coast.

From the moment we checked in with Martin we knew we had made the right choice in booking Tree Tops. Martin made us feel at home immediately and was a wealth of knowledge about the local area attractions and amenities including the best hikes and areas to visit. The cottage was so well equipped that we cooked dinner every night we were there and loved having the deck, with it's beautiful views, to unwind on each evening.

We would highly recommend Tree Tops to anyone looking for a picturesque and relaxing trip to an incredibly beautiful part of Wales! We can't wait until we can get the opportunity to make it back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, comfort, host
Liked least: The weather!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2015
We love to receive guests from abroad and see their reaction to Snowdonia and Tree Tops. We are so pleased you experienced much of the area including a walk into the heart of the Rhinogs. Also your happiness with the comfort of the cottage makes our efforts worthwhile. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the UK.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edwin505
Merelbeke, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tree Tops, the top !!!!”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Very nice cottage, well equipped, very clean and with a nice view. The coffee and cake upon arrival were a nice surprise. The host, Martin was very helpful and gave us some tips to make our stay as pleasant as possible.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peaceful setting
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2015
Our first visitors from Belgium and you achieved so much during your stay including Beddgelert, Cadair Idris, Roman Steps etc. We are delighted you had such a positive experience of Snowdonia and hope to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PurdyRees
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect - can't recommend highly enough!”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect for a romantic getaway. Lovely situation, plenty of walks between mountains and sea. Good pubs a short walk away. Plenty of attractions to visit in close proximity. Owners extremely helpful with good local knowledge. Spotlessly clean and excellently kitted out.
Would definitely recommend. We will go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was so well designed and spotlessly clean, great to watch wildlife
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2015
We were delighted you chose to spend one of your most memorable times at Tree Tops, and we are so pleased it played such a positive role. That you want to come back gives us much pleasure. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
books22
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect holiday at Tree Tops”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed for a week at the end of May and had the most wonderful and relaxing holiday. From turning off the main road into the flower filled route to the cottage to opening the door of the sunlit cottage we knew we had made the right choice for our holiday in Wales. We watched squirrels from the balcony every day as they came to eat the food on the bird table and in the background was the view across the estuary towards the mountains in the distance. We were out and about every day with our favourite trip being Portmeirion....we loved the village and walked for hours around the trails and tracks to hidden gardens and astounding viewpoints. Harlech castle was interesting and we spent an hour or so wandering around before a walk on the beautiful empty beach watching kite fliers make the most of the space and the wind. Barmouth is a small seaside resort with some nice cafes, Murray's internet cafe is particularly nice and does a nice cream tea with Prosecco! We would recommend the Centre for Alternative Technology an informative and enjoyable way to spend an afternoon. A highlight of our stay was the walk from the cottage to Llanbedr and the Ty Mawr where you can get a nice meal at the end of the day. Martin and Lynn have created a lovely peaceful haven where you can relax and enjoy the comforts of a home away from home in an amazing place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2015
We are delighted your first trip to Wales was so enjoyable and memorable. Thank you for your helpful comments which will assist other visitors coming to the area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing