We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceptionally beautiful holiday cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Marina cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Marina cottage
Marina cottage Marina cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Marina cottage
Marina cottage
Marina cottage
Pwllheli marina towards the cottage.
Lounge
Lounge
Dining area
Kitchen area
Main bedroom
Bedroom number two
Pwllheli marina pontoons
Pwllheli Marina
Upper deck
Upper deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Pwllheli, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
oatsey196...
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Exceptionally beautiful holiday cottage”
Reviewed 31 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My wife and I were looking for some accommodation in Pwllheli as we had to attend my moms funeral, we chose this cottage as the pictures of it looked so lovely. I contacted Mark and explained our situation and that he could not have been more accommodating and what an absolute gentleman he is,

Upon arrival the outside of the cottage looked absolutely beautiful so clean and fresh, but when we opened the door and went inside we were blown away by everything. the décor and the level of finish were to a very high standard. The living room was very spacious with a leather settee and two very comfortable chairs, the fire place with the visible brickwork and fire gave the cottage that warm and homely feeling especially at night with the lights out. There was also a cabinet which housed games and books and leaflets which offered you lots of information about the surrounding area.

The kitchen was exceptionally well equipped with high quality appliances, also the kitchen area was extremely spacious and again everything was beautifully finished to a high standard. The dining area had a table that seated four people which was perfect for us, and the wooden beams in the ceiling gave it that lovely cottage feeling.

The bathroom was on the lower level at the back of the cottage, I know I keep saying this but again everything was finished to a very high standard. it has a little cupboard on the left as you walked into the bathroom which had two hoovers which my wife had to use, clothes airer, Iron and other cleaning products and even a high chair if you needed it. The bath was very inviting and in the evening it was a great way to unwind and relax, it also had a shower inside the bath if you needed to freshen up a little bit quicker and again this looked brand new.

As you walk out of the bathroom the back door is to your left which took you outside to a patio area which had a table and chairs on the lower level, there was some steps that took you to an upper decked area which had two lovely sun loungers and great views of the marina. Take care when you walk up and down the steps to the upper and lower levels as the steps are a little bit steep and the owners do inform you of this which is great, if your careful you will have nothing to worry about honestly.

When you enter the cottage again from the garden the stairs to the bedrooms are in front of you, when you arrive at the top of the stairs the first bedroom on your right is the double bedroom. This again is such a lovely room and that its beautifully decorated with luxurious bedding, we thought the double bed may be a little small as we were used to a king-size but we were so wrong it was perfect and the mattress was very comfortable too. the bedroom also had two pine bedside cabinets which matched the bedframe. There is also hanging space on the back of the bedroom door which again was great, The bedroom window had a great view of the marina and that you could not even hear any traffic from the road whilst you was inside and this applied to every room.

As you walk out of the double bedroom and turn right, this leads you into the other bedroom which has two single beds inside, the theme of the room was so lovely for children with great bedding and little wooden boats and seahorses on the wall. If I was a child again and this was my room I would never leave it, again the owners have really thought about everyone (Great work and a definite Gold Star from me)

As you walk down the stairs back into the living room and walk out of the front door, turn left and you can walk to the marina and if you turn right a five minute walk and your at Asda and five minutes from Asda you are in Pwllheli town centre. the town offers so much and caters for everyone and their needs.

So basically you can tell that both Mark and Kim (owners) have really invested a lot of time and hard work into this cottage to make sure it feels like home from home as this is the feeling that it gave us. We just didn't want to leave as we absolutely loved this cottage and it felt like our second home. We will need to come back to Pwllheli in a week or so and cannot wait to come back to our second home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything as it was absolutely perfect
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djb211158
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Well placed and lovely cottage, close to wider attractions.”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The cottage was close to local amenities, close to the beach and the marina and also close enough to the wider areas attractions. Snowdonia is a short distance away and there is a good public transport service running regularly. The cottage is well laid out and modern, there is a lot of outside area on the property on two levels, the top deck of the balcony area offers nice views to the marina and the sea beyond, yet is still private, while the lower deck is an alfresco dining area, very nice and also private. The bed mattress on the double bed was a little hard for our liking, but that is a personal preference, nothing wrong with the matress though, new. No WiFi not a problem, good to switch off tech for once. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend the cottage to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and facilities
Liked least: Mattress
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jess R
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic Cottage for all ages”
Reviewed 9 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

This is our second visit to this cottage, really cosy and deceptively spacious. The cottage was very clean and well presented with everything needed to be a home from home. The raised deck in the rear is a real bonus for sunny days. Area has lots to occupy all ages and the cottage makes the ideal base for travelling into the like of Snowdon and beyond. We are looking forward to booking again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location
Liked least: no Wifi
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sailorgir...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely cosy cottage, an ideal base to explore”
Reviewed 15 December 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed here in September for an out of seaon break and to sail in Cardigan Bay. The house was easy to book, and the owner was easy to contact and answered our questions very quickly.
The price we paid was good value for the accomodation, which is spotlessly clean and comfortable. It is situated on the Pwllheli to Portmadoc road, but we didn't find that this caused any issues and there was plenty of parking outside. It is also a short walk to the marina and a beautiful long beach, which must be about three miles long.
Pwllheli town is a short walk away and that has a number of restaurants and cafes. There is also an Asda store at the end of the road which was handy.
The house is not huge, but was more than adequate for our needs and the kitchen had everything we needed.
Would we stay again? Yes, definately!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Handy location, near the marina
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carole A
1 review
“Lovely place for weekend break”
Reviewed 14 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The house was lovely and clean on our arrival. The little kitchen had all we required and the sitting room was cosy. The local amenities were great as was the town and marina area. In total we were really very impressed with the North Wales,Snowdonia area, it was breathtaking and for two whole weeks the weather was really glorious.
We were a little disappointed at the actual location of the cottage. it doesn't show on the website pictures but the cottage is right on the junction of a very busy road going to an industrial estate, so from about 04:30 - 05:00 in the morning heavy traffic noise on a weekday. Quieter on weekend. We think it would be really nice for a short break but as we were booked for two weeks the noise and lack of a washing machine/drier and some sort of storage for clothing meant living out of a suitcase (coat-hangers on the back of bedroom doors were provided) having said all that there isn't room for either so not the owners fault, I don't know the answer to that.
It might also be worth knowing that Pwllheli is something of a black hole for internet access. This was borne out by Carphone Warehouse and the O2 shops in Bangor. Again no fault of the owner whatsoever
The town has lovely restaurants, bars and the Yachting club was nice for drinks, Asda only five minutes walk away, very handy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The kitchen area
Liked least: lack of wardrobe and noise from road junction
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$378
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing