We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Really lovely house”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Pwllheli, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sue N
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really lovely house”
Reviewed 21 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I stayed with friends at the Farmhouse for the weekend. Really spacious and the beds were really comfy. The kitchen and dining room was excellent as it meant that we could cook and still be sociable at the same time. Close to some nice sandy beaches. I agree with Kinno that it would have been nice to have seating on the sunny side of the house in the afternoon.
We met Helen the owner who is a very friendly lady.
We are already making plans for our return next year. Can't wait !!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The House and it's surroundings
Liked least: As the aga was on permanently I found it much to warm
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melkinno
Gnosall, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spacious, comfortable and clean”
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Helen was so helpful when we booked and the Farmhouse was ideal for us, Comfortable beds, plenty of bathrooms so we all had our own space and privacy. The kitchen and dining room area was ideal, large and spacious and we could all be together whilst we prepared meals and then ate at the large table. The house is well equipped however as it was so warm we would have like more garden furniture on the "sunny side" of the house in the afternoon, Helen said straight away that it would make sense. Huge garden with wonderful views. We are certainly booking again for next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the house
Liked least: needed more garden furniture, another table to sit at and maybe sun loungers. BBQ ?
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lawa2000
sheffield
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Absolutely lovely holiday farmhouse”
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We stayed here for new years eve. We loved the farm location, the view, the cosy front room and roaring wood burning stove (with logs supplied). Plenty of space and we were 9 adults, a toddler and a baby.

The location is fab with great beaches, walking, fishing and mountain biking. I would also recommend the riding stables that are about 20 min drive away.

We would definitely consider coming again :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane C
Southport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Holiday Cottage”
Reviewed 14 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is our fourth stay at Glasfryn Fawr with friends. A fantastic location. The house itself is very spacious and the garden is brilliant. Were there during lambing. It was lovely to see the lambs with their "mums" in the field beyond the garden. We were blessed with lovely sunny days and although the evenings were chilly we had lovely log fires to keep us warm. A brilliant house. The owners are extremely helpful and accommodating. Thank you for a lovely holiday. Hope to visit again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: There is nothing to dislike about Glasfryn Fawr
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing