We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Cottage, lovely Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Over bath shower
Cegin Foch's front aspect
Patio area
View over open countryside to Cardigan Bay and Rhinog  Mountains from Cegin Foch
Communal garden and play area
Lon Goed Footpath in Winter
View from Cefn Coed Holiday Cottages drive where Cegin Foch is located
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Pwllheli, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jclufc90
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely Cottage, lovely Location”
Reviewed 5 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Lovely Cottage for myself, partner and six year old. Quiet location but perfect for exploring the fantastic local countryside. We loved the cottage and loved the holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derwenna1
Mold, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Peaceful and perfect”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Arrived late Friday evening and Julie showed us around the lovely cosy cottage. Welsh cakes and eggs awaited us and a warm cottage to relax in. We hoped for peace and quiet and we got it this time of year. Kitchen had everything we needed, loved the lay out with gallery bedroom, especially the windows in the roof to watch the stars and put our heads through!!
Had our dog Sidney with us and he settled fine. Views fantastic and just perfectly able to relax and unwind.
Shame with such a lovely inglenook fireplace it only has a noisy electric fire, but we barely used it.
We will return x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The window in the roof!
Liked least: Noisy fire
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie G
1 review
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Beautiful cottage, very clean and comfortable. Everything you could need was there. Very safe for children with a lovely little play area. Very friendly & helpful host. Would definitely visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
533Hall_g
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely quiet cottage.”
Reviewed 11 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We very much enjoyed our stay with our two children. There is a great garden area for them to run around in, with trampoline and swings. It is a quiet location with sea views and the cottage has everything we wanted for our self catering stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lasersail...
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect little cottage - cosy, clean, tidy and well equipped”
Reviewed 25 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent location for sailing, just 6 miles from the marina at Pwllheli.

The cottage has everything you need - a real home from home and they accept dogs too!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The master bedroom on the mezzanine level
Liked least: Only one bathroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing