We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing break”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Llwyn Ynn Cottage

Llwyn Ynn Cottage   Talybont
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Llwyn Ynn Cottage   Talybont
View from the hot tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
134 reviews
Llwyn Ynn Cottage   Talybont
View from the hot tub
Private hot tub area
Kitchen
Everyones favourite the conservatory.
A winter wonderland - cosy inside though
Award winning back garden photograph by M Marshall
Woody another regular visitor
An Autumn garden view
Barmouth's famous bridge
Spring river walk
Shell island - well worth a visit
Beach at dusk
Neolithic burial chamber on local walk
The walk to the beach
The wood on the doorstep
On the road to Betws-Y-Coed
The sunsets are amazing
The panarama walk 17th February  2013 - stunning
King sized fourposter
The precipice walk 19th February 2013 - amazing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Talybont, Barmouth, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 134 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Maxine B
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Relaxing break”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This is our second time in the cottage and as usual we had a great time. A warm welcome from Lynda with the usual goodies. The hot tub being the star of the show a welcome retreat after a long walk in the forest at Coed y brenin. The weather wasn't bad either. Hoping to return next year

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2016
Thank you! and how lovely you are planning to return for the third time the cottage can be addictive I think because it is so quiet and lends itself to rest and relaxation in busy lives like yours. Linda :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna S
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful place ”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights and found the cottage and surrounding area to be absolutely beautiful. Very well situated with lots of walking and sight seeing in the local area! Unfortunately the great British weather was not on our side, so we barely did any. in fact it was so awful we barely left the cottage, but it didn't matter there was a fantastic hot tub, which we made full use of. We even lit the log burner as it was so cold, yes, in June haha! We would definitely a stay here, we've told all our friends about it and will definitely be returning next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2016
Wonderful to hear what a great time you had despite the weather, looking forward to welcoming you back next year and you never know there could be a heat wave next time. Linda :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steph W
Bolton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“LLWYN YNN is absolutely perfect :)””
Reviewed 21 June 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Llwyn Ynn is an immaculately clean, spacious and really well equipped cottage with all the mod-cons (including wi-fi) required for a good holiday.
The welcome hamper was a lovely touch and the bottle of bubbly, which Lynda had left cooling in the fridge, was greatly appreciated in the hot tub. We even mastered the art of keeping the log burner alight - after following Lynda’s advice.
The cottage has great views of the surrounding mountains and whilst being situated away from the hustle and bustle of a holiday resort it is in a perfect location to explore the area either by foot, train or car. The pub and Italian restaurant are only a very short walk away.
I would recommend Llwyn Ynn without any hesitation. We enjoyed our stay immensely and I really can’t find fault at all – except for the fact we had to come home. I know we will be returning in the very near future.
Thank you Lynda for sharing your 'small piece of paradise’ with us; (and your Morrocan chicken recipe - which I still have to make).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Wow thank you for your lovely review , it would seem the memories are still vivid and I see you have booked to return. It is so special to have guests returning, some have been coming back for many years such is the appeal of the surrounding area and the cottage of course! Linda :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayneWard...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Picturesque, secluded retreat for two”
Reviewed 21 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Lovely cottage, four poster bed, comfy lounge and conservatory overlooking the beautiful garden. Private hot tub that was amazing after walking through the forest and up into the hills where the views are spectacular. Linda was welcoming and very helpful with information regarding places to see and where to eat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beatiful views and the hot tub
Liked least: Comin home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Glad you loved the walks, there are some spectacular views and they are ever changing with the seasons, I do hope you will return soon to carry on exploring. Linda :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan...
1 review
“Just wonderful”
Reviewed 21 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Came here for our honeymoon and Linda had thought of everything, the bottle of bubbly in the fridge, the little welcome hamper and many more touches which made the holiday one to remember. The cottage was beautiful and the hot tub was fantastic especially after a day spent walking up snowdon. It is situated in a perfect tranquil location near to both a river and bluebell woods. We cannot thank Linda enough for the amazing service provided.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Thank you so much and I am really pleased that the cottage was everything you had hoped for, I do hope you revisit for that special anniversary .Linda :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing