We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A long awaited return.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Llwyn Ynn Cottage

Llwyn Ynn Cottage   Talybont
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Llwyn Ynn Cottage   Talybont
View from the hot tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
134 reviews
Llwyn Ynn Cottage   Talybont
View from the hot tub
Private hot tub area
Kitchen
Everyones favourite the conservatory.
A winter wonderland - cosy inside though
Award winning back garden photograph by M Marshall
Woody another regular visitor
An Autumn garden view
Barmouth's famous bridge
Spring river walk
Shell island - well worth a visit
Beach at dusk
Neolithic burial chamber on local walk
The walk to the beach
The wood on the doorstep
On the road to Betws-Y-Coed
The sunsets are amazing
The panarama walk 17th February  2013 - stunning
King sized fourposter
The precipice walk 19th February 2013 - amazing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Talybont, Barmouth, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 134 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paul B
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A long awaited return.”
Reviewed 26 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This was our thrid visit to Llywn Ynn, the previous one being last December. And we loved it. We are already planning our next visit. Linda is a lovely host and she showed us the little improvements she had made since our last visit. The cottage and its garden are as beautiful as ever. We do enjoy the hot tub and the peace and quiet. Barmouth is close by and we use Llywn Ynn as a handy base to explore North Wales. The facilities are ideal for a couple looking for a romantic place to stay.
We love Llywn Ynn and I expect us to return every year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything! It is a beautiful cottage in a great spot.
Liked least: Leaving and having to wait ages before our next holiday here.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2016
Thank you! I see you have already booked to return and at a lovely time of the year when the wild garlic and bluebells are at their best, you never know could bee BBQ weather as well. Linda :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Nov 2016
Thank you another loyal guest in the making, looking forward to seeing you both again in the not to far distant future,.The clear sky area credential awarded to this part of the world is especially mesmerising when viewed from the hot tub so do I understand the challenge. Linda :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Phil W
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Jewel in the crown”
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had an excellent stay at Llwyn Ynn cottage, the welcome from Linda was excellent, with little nice touches like milk, chops, and even wine. The cottage is in an excellent secluded location with walks up the river to the hills, or to the beach, many routes can be explored. The local pub is welcoming and Tony's restaurant is excellent both within walking distance. The cottage is of the best we have stayed in with great kitchen, living room with log burner, four poster bed and a excellent dining room with panoramic views around the beautiful gardens and of course the warm hot tub just excellent. Highly recommended.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Nov 2016
Loved the descriptive header "Jewel in the Crown" on your review thank you so much! and also "the best you have stayed in" as this is what I am aiming for so very heartening and much appreciated. The location speaks for itself that is why so many people come back for more.
Linda :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piers D
1 review
“Peaceful and Relaxing”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2015

Walking distance to the beach, a great walk into the hills along a river right behind the wonderfully cosy little cottage ideal for a short break away from it all. The facilities are great for all you need, the bed was comfy and the shower hot. The true magic of this place is the conservatory / dining room that looks out over the beautiful private garden and of course the hot tub that we had to find the time for every evening. Towels, bathrobes and spa slippers are provided and there were also a couple of surprises with some welsh cakes and jam, some milk and tea and coffee and even a chilled bottle of Pinot Grigio and some Ferrero Rocher. It was above and beyond our expectations and would love to stay again some time. There are lots of places to eat nearby but we only had some take out one night and cooked for ourselves the rest of the time. We also took in a couple of day trips one the seaside town of Barmouth and another to Harlech Castle both only short drives away. All in all I would highly recommend this if you are after a relaxing break. Linda was a lovely host and has made a wonderful environment to get away from it all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Garden and hot tub
Liked least: Wifi was weak but didnt really matter
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Nov 2016
Thank you that is what I love to hear that your break exceeded expectations and that you would like to come back. See you again in the not to far distant future I hope as there is still loads for you to explore. Linda :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Oct 2016
"We could have stayed for longer" means you will definately be back so its something I love to hear, thank you so much for your lovely comments much appreciated, I do try! Linda :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing