We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Beau Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The cosy lounge Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
The cosy lounge
Lounge
Kitchen
Dining room with inglenook and wood burner
Dining Room
Entrance hall
Children love the snug
Master bedroom with en-suite
Master bedroom
Second kingsize bedroom
Family bathroom
One of the twin bedrooms
Courtyard garden
Beautiful Menai Straits
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Beaumaris, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cai1012
Llandudno, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 28 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Unbelievably beautiful cottage. We felt at home straight away. 9 of us stayed to celebrate my parents 50th wedding anniversary . We had everything we needed and to top the lot the weather was beautiful . Beau cottage is located in the Center of town which makes everywhere convenient. Plenty of places to eat and have a drink and beautiful walks.
Highly recommended, we definitely hope to be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma N
Prestatyn, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Am amazing place to stay.”
Reviewed 11 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for our parent's 60th birthdays. We had 7 adults, 2 children, 2 babies and a dog and there was plenty of space to fit us all in. The cottage was decorated beautifully and the beds were so comfortable. The children loved the attic rooms. The cottage is in a good location, it only took a couple of minutes to walk into town and the pier. Anglesey is a lovely place with lots to do. I would definately return.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerryanne...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“geraldine holland”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage was beautifully presented immaculately clean and very welcome wine and chocolates.our little dog was very welcome and the garden was completely enclosed. Situated within a very short walk of many wonderful eateries and shops good dog walks and Beaumaris is so welcoming. The owner was so kind when we struggled with the heating timer. We had a wonderful stay and hope to return. I would add that our booking was blighted by ill health and the owners patience and kindness was outstanding and very much appreciated.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachelG21...
1 review
“Absolutely perfect”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I hosted a hen party of 10 in this beautiful cottage! It is so well decorated and has a cute little courtyard out the back which gets some amazing sunshine! Everything in the town is just a few minutes walk away. Beds are really comfortable and showers are great. Would really recommend! Amazon value for money too!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trippytop
england
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Pretty haven”
Reviewed 24 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Stayed here for a winter weekend with the family. Lovely warm roaring fires, pretty rooms and a short walk into charming Beaumaris. Kids loved the den in the attic.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing