We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bull(Beaumaris)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$140
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Castle Court Hotel(Beaumaris)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
The Liverpool Arms Hotel(Beaumaris)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$77
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gazelle Hotel(Menai Bridge)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Victoria Hotel(Menai Bridge)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (609)
Filter reviews
609 results
Traveller rating
387
152
47
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
387
152
47
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdecanter of sherrytravelzoo dealdeluxe roomfour poster bedexcellent foodsmall hotelhakethe main streetcooked to perfectionon arrivalfirst classfriendly hotelcar parktwo nightsfeel very welcomecosy barcourse meal
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 609 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2018

A small hotel with character, conveniently situated on the Main Street, this is a very old property with some nice features. We were offered a choice of two rooms and we opted for the larger one which was comfortable and attractive. There is a cosy bar and a smart lounge but the restaurant is THE place to be. The three course meal included in the Travelzoo deal was delicious with many items sourced locally. The service was friendly and efficient with many of the diners being non-resident. I guess this is a popular choice of restaurant where good food and service can be guaranteed. We also enjoyed the breakfast which was beautifully cooked and presented. Nothing negative to report, all good. We opted to dine in the restaurant on our second night and would love to go back several times and work our way through the menu. All in all, a great experience.

Room Tip: Top floor room seemed a bit cool so we opted for the first floor room which was warm.
Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank CarolHurley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

Booked this up on a Travelzoo deal - good value but price was influence by the time of year! Opted for the upgraded room and was not disappointed. Bedroom, and reception rooms, were old fashioned but well maintained - quaint! The antithesis of a 'chain' hotel. Well located in the centre of Beaumaris (though it's not a large town). Adequate off road parking at the rear.
Also had an evening meal at the restaurant (included in the package). Straight forward menu but all very nice - lovely lamb!!

Room Tip: go for the upgrade
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank richardcI9593JM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

We received a friendly welcome from Hazel upon arrival who covered all the salient points. We had room nr 2 with a view of the ocean and all was very comfortable. My husband especially enjoyed the cosy bar downstairs and the food was very good. All the staff members were friendly. The car park is situated behind the hotel and therefore it is a bit of a walk to carry luggage, however they did offer assistance with that. The location is excellent as it is located in the main road, but still quiet and peaceful.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YollaBekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

Checked out the reviews but thought the hotel only average.Room needed updating and the bathroom was just a shower and toilet.The bed wasn’t very comfortable and in the mommy back wasn’t good.The room was very clean though and good selections of teas coffees and biscuits. Breakfast was late starting but the staff on reception were great and organised me to have breakfast at 8.15. The staff I met were lovely and were very helpful and obliging. The breakfast was ok but must admit have had a lot better. The overall stay was ok but I have had much better.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank 140AngelaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Having read positive reviews I booked the hotel for two nights and paid to upgrade to a better room. Arrived on Fri when most staff were engaged on an outside catering job so hotel quiet. We were given key to room 1 which we found dark and cramped. Nice lad on reception offered us room 6 which was better appointed and larger. Yes you could hear noise travel from reception/bar downstairs although it was usually quiet by 10.45 pm most of the clientele being elderly. The owner asked us later why we had changed rooms and after we explained responded that lots of customers request room 1 specifically as it is quieter. As a paying customer it is surely our opinion/experience that counts and not that of anyone else.

Hotel is a bit outdated both in decor and attitude. Decanter of sherry in room was sticky to the touch so didn't drink this. On second morning we were greeted at 8.25 am by owner with 'oh are you wanting an early breakfast?'. We were five minutes early for the 8.30 starting time.

The breakfast was tasty but marmalade in jars looked like it had been used several times over so again we left it. Meal on Saturday night was mediocre. Chicken was bit rubbery with only 3 new potatoes and pre-packaged veg (carrots, tiny bit of cauliflower and broccoli). Just not exciting or very appetising.

Staff nice but overall a rather stuffy atmosphere where guests seemed rather an inconvenience.

Room Tip: Room 1 is quite small and dark. Room 6 is spacious but noise does travel from below.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank goasIplease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews