We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely family stay”
other travellers have booked this property
South facing rear view of Bramley Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
South facing rear view of Bramley Cottage
South facing patio leading to walled garden. BBQ included Ingle nook fireplace with log burner, original bare beams and stonework, high quality furnishings.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
South facing rear view of Bramley Cottage
South facing patio leading to walled garden. BBQ included
Ingle nook fireplace with log burner, original bare beams and stonework, high quality furnishings.
Spacious dining with 6 seater farmhouse table,
high chair available. Patio doors to outdoor dining.
Kitchen complete with integral dishwasher, fridge, freezer and 5 burner stove with 2 ovens and grill
Master bedroom with king size sleigh bed and high quality mattress, with views to the walled garden.
Master bedroom with large amoire wardrobe
Spacious double bedroom with high quality mattress.
Loft bedroom,room lights overlooking mountain views. Pull out trundle bed
Bathroom
One of the views from the cottage loft bedroom looking over Snowdonia  and the Menai Straits
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Beaumaris, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KMack09
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely family stay”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We were a three generation group and we had a lovely time in Anglesey. The house has a warm family feel to it with a spacious modern kitchen/diner and a cozy front room. The garden was well kept; a nice sun trap although is shared with the neighbouring property. Wifi pretty strong most of the time and excellent selection of DVDs and toys for children which proved handy in the evenings. Be warned - at only 5ft2, I regularly banged my head on the ceiling in the loft room - this space is definitely a child's room! The kids loved the room though. All in all a very nice property and we happily recommend it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2016
Hi, pleased you enjoyed your stay in Bramley Cottage and exploring Anglesey, thanks for your feedback.. Gill & Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Louis...
1 review
“A lovely holiday in a beautiful location.”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at Bramley Cottage and are planning a return visit with the rest of the family! We'd love to make Beaumaris our second home!
The cottage has everything you could need and is a real 'home from home'. It's only a short walk into the town centre and the cottage was an ideal base for travelling round and exploring other parts of the island. We had great weather when we stayed - the garden is a real 'suntrap' - and it was lovely sitting out in the garden relaxing in the evening sun.
We would definitely recommend the cottage and the owners were really helpful and lovely to speak to.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and comfort
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2016
Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback we hope to see you again in the future. Best regards, Gill & Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
themandep...
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful and Spacious Cottage”
Reviewed 16 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We’ve really enjoyed our stay in this beautiful cottage, stunning location within the tranquil Beaumaris, just a short walk down into the town centre. The finishes within the cottage are v thoughtful and to a high standard. The room upstairs was a den for our son, he loved playing with the selection of toys that the owners had left for him – v thoughtful. The cottage had everything we needed within it (no need to bring the kitchen sink). The garden is lovely and a real sun trap in the evening, we enjoyed relaxing there at the end of the day and playing games with our son on the grass. The kitchen/diner is v spacious, light and well equipped.

For those interested in technology, the cottage has wifi which has fairly decent speed if you want to stream your favourite TV programme or Netflix. The TV has Freesat HD, there is also a DVD player with a selection of family classics and also Disney DVDs for the kids. The kitchen has a dishwasher, below counter fridge and separate freezer.

We look forward to staying again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kitchen/Diner
Liked least: Can get a bit hot in the attic room on sunny day, just remember to open the velux windows!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2016
Thank you taking the time to leave feedback and a "big thank-you" we really value this review and hope to see you again !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing