We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“1st Class”

Review of Ty Menyn

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Kitchen
open plan lounge/ kitchen and dining area
Shower room
Ty Menyn
View of the lake from the balcony
Lake area
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Benllech, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Maggie B
Rossendale, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“1st Class”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Four of us stayed with one person fishing. Everything about this venue was perfect, The first time I have not needed to bring anything to use in a property. It is a lovely venu and very clean, The fishing was great and very close to the cottage, which was a boon as my Husband as he is disabled. The lighting makes it very romantic in the evening. My husband and I are returning in September and staying in the ajacent cottege Ty Taylor, we are really looking forward to it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet location yet close to the town.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HerRubysh...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
“So good we returned 4 weeks later”
Reviewed 14 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We had a lovely weekend in February with our niece and small dog, so much so we booked again for March, this time with my mum and sister and had another great stay.
The location is beautiful and about a 20 min walk to the beach where you can buy fresh Ceamas Bay crab which is lovely plus there is Tesco Express in case you need any extra provisions.
This is a lovely homely, warm & clean accommodation with plenty of towels and the bed linen is immaculate. Hopefully we will get a chance to return again in the next few months if it isn't already booked up. Thanks to Jean & Keith for making our stay a perfect one (again)

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshiret...
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 496 helpful votes
“lovely stay”
Reviewed 11 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Recently stayed for 3 nights. We found the accommodation to a very high standard. Location is just a mile from the village where you can find shops and pubs. Also, if you would like somewhere nice to eat then try the Bayview cafe.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela an...
Lancashire
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Idyllic ...”
Reviewed 12 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Ty Menyn as a result of an impromtu weekend break brought about by having a rare family weekend together around work commitments ...
What a find! We were lucky enough to stay in this beautifully renovated property which has been designed with every attention to detail. Ty Menyn provides a real home from home experience in a delightful setting with everything you need to make for a comfortable stay.
Highs ... Stylish contemporary design, fully equipped kitchen, underfloor heating, spottlessly clean & comfortable, there's also a lake at the bottom of the garden if you're into coarse fishing.
Lows ... The only slight downside is that this property has one shared shower room on the ground floor. We managed fine as a family of four, but this might be a consideration if say travelling with friends

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The design of the cottage
Liked least: mobile signal weak
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decor was lovely. Such a relaxing place to stay.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$105
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing