We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely relaxing cottages”
Yr Wyddfa Holiday Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Yr Wyddfa Holiday Cottage
Lounge area with electrically reclining leather suite Lounge area with electrically reclining leather suite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Yr Wyddfa Holiday Cottage
Lounge area with electrically reclining leather suite
Lounge area with electrically reclining leather suite
Main bedroom
Dining Area
Large Seperate Kitchen
Twin bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Front patio with views across lawns and countryside
Rear patio- watch the sunrise over Snowdon with a morning coffee
Upstairs Bathroom
Games Room
Feeding the goats
Play Area
Cerrig y Barcud Holiday Cottages
Cerrig y Barcud Holiday Cottages
Newborough Beach near Cerrig y Barcud Cottages
Llanddwyn Island near Cerrig y Barcud Cottages
Penmon Point and Puffin Island
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Brynsiencyn, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
frenchman...
Merseyside, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely relaxing cottages”
Reviewed 12 May 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We have been to this place 3 time so far in 2 different cottages. they are all of a very good standard and the hosts Annemarie & Matthew make you feel welcome. The place is immaculate and welcoming. I will return again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tranquillity, location
Liked least: None great place
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2016
Thank you for your wonderful review. We do hope to see you again.
Many thanks
Annmarie and Matthew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iain M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relaxing break in lovely cottage”
Reviewed 30 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Annemarie & Matthew made us feel very welcome at there holiday cottages we had a lovely 3 bedroom one which was very well maintained and spotless it was well worth the drive from Glasgow to Angelsay we hope to get back again sometime .

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2016
Thank you for coming to stay and for your wonderful review.
We hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaPREEC...
Brecon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect base to explore Anglesey and Snowdonia”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Spacious house for our family which included 3 boys, two of which are teenagers. It was spotlessly clean and very well equipped for all our needs. The wifi was a bonus for the boys! hope we didn't hammer it too much! The dvd collection in the games room was also a bonus, movie nights after our busy days out.Quiet location which is a 5 min walk to Menai straights with amazing views over to Snowdonia and down the Llyn peninsula.Close enough to Menai bridge to travel into Snowdonia too. Anglesey beaches are beautiful.
A definite thumbs up from us, we had the best holiday

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Jun 2015
Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted that you had a lovely Easter here with us and do hope we see you again soon.
Thank you again
Annmarie and Matthew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Karen R
Wirral, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A wonderful week - enjoyed by the whole family!”
Reviewed 10 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We have stayed in Yr Wyddfa a number of times and always have a great holiday. The cottage is very comfortable and we feel relaxed from the moment we arrive. There is plenty to do in the area and we enjoy lots of fun days out. We also love relaxing at the cottage. The children really enjoy playing out with friends new & old and love spending time with the animals. Matthew, Annmarie and their children are very welcoming. It is like going on holiday and meeting up with old friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2015
Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted that you have enjoyed so many wonderful family holidays here and look forward to seeing you again next year. If not sooner ;-)
Annmarie and Mat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing