We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Best”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge Dining/Sun Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Lounge
Dining/Sun Room
Spacious Kitchen with all mod cons
Bathroom with shower, sink and toilet
Sea views from sun room and rear garden
Enjoy a BBQ with a glass of wine whIle watching the magnificent sunsets
Cemaes Bay Harbour
Cemaes Bay Harbour
Cemaes Bay Beach
Cemaes Bay at high tide
Cemaes Bays' old lifeboat in harbour at low water
A windy day in the bay
Llynnon Mill & Thatched Round Houses-museum
Llynnon Mill- Llanddeusant, Anglesey
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Cemaes Bay, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Barbara P
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The Best”
Reviewed 16 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

My friend Di and I needed an early September getaway from the hustle & bustle of August in South Manchester. tripadvisor led us to this haven of peace & tranquillity. We were fortunate in having a week of sunshine, so everything was at its best. We saw some wonderful birds, flowers and even seals around Puffin Island and at elsewhere.
The island is utterly charming. So many different & beautiful bays, villages and views - and everything is within easy reach - for drivers at least. 'Leeside' itself was very easy to find - follow Jeanette's advice - and both our cars were accommodated on the drive.
'Leeside' is splendid. It's spacious, clean, well equipped. There is a pretty garden and a sun room & both have views across the bay. The sunsets are beautiful.
We slept well - both rooms have comfortable beds and good blackout curtains; the road was very quiet whilst we were there, so nothing to disturb our slumbers. We paid a little extra to have our beds made up - definitely worth the extra. Towels were included in the linen provision price, but you might prefer to take your own - I am not keen on soft towels and also use more than the single bath and single hand towel provided per person.
There is a little outhouse with a washer and a tumble drier.

Jeanette was warmly welcoming and very helpful. We felt privileged to be able to stay in such a lovely place - it felt good to come back 'home' each evening after our travels. I have a walking disability, but had no problems in accessing any part of the bungalow.

This was one of the best holidays I've had in recent years.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace, the space & light, the views.
Liked least: No wifi!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing, it was excellent
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden and view
Liked least: The toaster was only for 2 slices and would assume would be for 4 slices considering bungalow for up to 5
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close proximity to the beach and walks
Liked least: Nothing really.
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kim C
manchester
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Comfortable accommodation in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 22 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011

We stayed in this very clean and comfortable bungalow for 6 nights. The owners went out of their way to ensure our stay was enjoyable. We slept very well in extremely comfortable beds made up with lovely linen. The bungalow has large windows and is very light and airy with a sun room/dining area leading off the kitchen with a door to the back garden. We enjoyed sitting out on the patio in the sun with a glass of wine looking towards the sea. The location is very convenient, being only a few minutes walk from the main street, beach and harbour of Cemaes Bay, but at the same time, it offers peace and quiet and is an ideal place to relax. There are plenty of fantastic places to explore in the area. We particularly enjoyed our walks along the beaches and coastal paths. A memorable stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and cleanliness and location
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing