We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cottage and stunning location!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Milverton Cottage

The Living Room with large French doors into the garden.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Living Room with large French doors into the garden.
The Dining Room with views looking out onto the Menai Straits Views of Menai Bridge and the Straits from the dining Room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
The Living Room with large French doors into the garden.
The Dining Room with views looking out onto the Menai Straits
Views of Menai Bridge and the Straits from the dining Room.
View of the bridge and the Menai Straits from the Living Room.
Cosy gas coal effect fire in the Living Room.
Fitted Kitchen units with all Mod Cons!
The fully equipped Kitchen.
View of the Living Room from the Hallway.
Downstairs Bathroom with walk I shower cubicle, wash hand basin and loo.
Double Bedroom view fabulous views onto the Menai Straits and the garden.
View from the Double Bedroom looking out onto the water.
Fantastic views of the bridge and Menai Straits from the other Double Bedroom.
Double Bedroom looking out onto the fabulous view of the Straits.
Upstairs Bathroom with bath, separate walk in shower cubicle, wash hand basin and loo.
Single Bedroom overlooking the road.
Other Single Bedroom overlooking the road.
View of the Menai Bridge from the garden.
Gate and very gentle steps down into the garden of Milverton.
Stunning view of the Straits and a good place to sit and relax and watch the ever changing water.
View of Milverton  from the water (right hand side of the White House in the centre of the picture)
Watching the sailing boats on the Straits from the cottage or the garden.
View of the Menai Bridge from the Wales side.
Back of Milverton  Cottage showing the  gate into the garden and the two single bedroom windows.
View of Milverton showing it's fantastic position so close to the Menai Straits.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Menai Bridge, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jcluett14
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful cottage and stunning location!”
Reviewed 3 April 2018 for a stay in February 2018

My first time visiting Anglesey and staying at Milverton cottage for a long weekend and it really didn’t disappoint. A perfect place to unwind and relax from the city. Milverton Cottage is a lovely fully equip cottage in a stunning location overlooking the Menai Bridge. We were very lucky to have the sun shining the whole weekend which was great to sit outside in the courtyard and enjoy the beautiful views. A great location for exploring Anglesey and the North Wales coast. I hope to return in the future. Many Thanks Anne.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2018
Thanks very much for your lovely review and so pleased to hear you enjoyed your first visit to Anglesey and you would like to return! You were lucky with the beautiful weather you had that weekend and like everyone who stays at Milverton, enjoyed the views and the stunning location, a perfect place to relax and unwind from city life! And as you have said a great place to stay and to be based for exploring the whole of Anglesey and North Wales too! I look forward to welcoming you back again on your next trip to Anglesey!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maria s
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Really cosy cottage, stunning views & great location. ”
Reviewed 22 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

I'll start by saying I'd love to return!
Milverton Cottage is just stunning, fabulous views of Menai Bridge & the Straits through the windows & patio doors. Lovely glass balcony & a useful outside area if required. We happened to get a very cold wkd but it didn't take anything away from our little break. Milverton cottage has excellent central heating as well as a gas fire in the lounge. The bedrooms were lovely the two double rooms were very spacious & the two single rooms also had more than enough space for one person's things.
Anne the owner is lovely, she's really kind & will try to accommodate any request you might have if she possibly can.

Can't thank you enough for having us Anne, none of us wanted to leave it's such an idyllic spot. I'll definitely be back sometime, just got to save up now!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2018
Thanks so much for your great review and so pleased to hear you enjoyed staying at Milverton as you've been the perfect guests and I’ve very much enjoyed communicating with you and having you to stay! Also pleased to hear that despite what was probably the coldest weekend of the year, weatherwise, you found Milverton to be a very cosy cottage and the central heating and gas look alike fire worked well and kept you nice and cosy and warm! And like everyone who stays at Milverton, you enjoyed the stunning views onto the bridge and the Straits,which I always find very relaxing and therapeutic.The fact that even after 4 days none of you wanted to leave, is a sign that you obviously all really enjoyed staying there and lovely to hear that you would like to return as you would be extremely welcome and hopefully next time it won’t be when there’s snow around, but when you can sit and relax and enjoy the garden in the sunshine! I very much look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jhorrell
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Communication - Had to cancel trip”
Reviewed 14 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I didn't actually get to stay here, due to my own mistake, so I had to cancel my booking. The owner was quick to respond to my message and was extremely helpful and accommodating. The house looks amazing, and just based on my communication, I can imagine the stay would be wonderful and any issues would be dealt with quickly. I can't say enough about how helpful Ms. Allison (the owner) has been. I wish she owned every property we stay at; trips would be so easy and worry free!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2018
What a complete surprise to have read this review when sadly you haven’t even got to stay at Milverton, due to you having to cancel the dates that you had booked, but really appreciate your very kind words! Thank you! So sorry you were not able to stay at Milverton but very much hope you will be able to come and stay another time instead if ever you come to Anglesey, as you would be extremely welcome! We always try to be as accommodating as we can, to all our our guests who come to stay at Milverton, not only in the booking process but also when they are staying there, as our number 1 priority is always to try and give them the very best experience that we can, which hopefully we do, as the majority of our guests come back and stay many times, which is so lovely!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent as always”
Reviewed 8 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My fifth time of returning to this beautiful and cosy cottage. Is such a peaceful and calm break away from London with long walks, fresh food, local beer, rib ride boats and amazing views. Thanks Anne

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Dec 2017
Thanks very much for your lovely review and pleased to hear you enjoyed staying for a 5th time at Milverton and found everything in the cottage excellent again! It’s always our pleasure to welcome back guests who have stayed before and you might think, having been there for a 5th time, that you are one of our most regular guests, but you might be surprised to hear that is not so! We have quite a few guests who’ve come back to stay at Milverton more than 5 times, which is lovely as it obviously means they really love the cottage! So hopefully we will look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great weekend away”
Reviewed 16 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What a great place to visit if your looking for a weekend away! Some friends and I met at Euston Station on Saturday morning at 9am 3 hours later we were at the cottage very fast and fun journey.
When we arrived the place was exactly what we were looking for a lovey cozy cottage with every modern comfort and a beautiful view over looking the river and 200 year old bridge wow!
In the day time we spent every moment of sunlight enjoying the best of Anglesey on some of the most picturesque walks I have ever been on will be returning for more adventures thanks for having us

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2017
Thanks very much for your nice review. Good to hear you enjoyed your weekend on Anglesey and liked the train journey from London to Bangor as we always think it’s one of the nicest train journeys you can make, particularly when you go along the N Wales coast, right by the sea! Glad you found everything you needed in the cottage and enjoyed the lovely view too, and thought the walks were some of the most picturesque you had ever been on, because Anglesey is an area of outstanding natural beauty and good to hear, that you, like most of our guests would like to come back and stay at Milverton again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$147
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing