We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous place for two - and dog!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
67 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Menai Bridge, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 67 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
KJays
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fabulous place for two - and dog!”
Reviewed 12 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Mair's lovely place is such a find. It is well equipped, beautifully furnished and very spacious. Flowers and wine make you feel like a welcome guest. It's a great location for exploring the South of the island and there are places to eat - and Waitrose! - in walking distance. Being able to take the dog made it even better. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2018
I’m so glad you enjoyed Bwthyn Llwyd. As we have a dog who travels with us I’m glad to offer accommodation for a dog too. And there are nice walks around. Thank you for your kind comments. Mair
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karenmoly
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent quality dog friendly cottage”
Reviewed 1 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Stayed here in February for 3 nights to celebrate my husbands 50th birthday with our dog Molly. This is a fabulous cottage so clean and well looked after so nice to stay in quality accommodation when you have a dog, the garden is beautiful . We never got to meet Mair as she was away but met Beverley who was lovely. This cottage is a credit to the owners. We could walk to local pubs which were dog friendly to which was great, lots of choices of places to eat as well. A great base to get to all parts of Anglesey some amazing beaches. I would highly recommend staying here, we will definitely be booking again. Thank you for a fantastic break away

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester
Reviewed 23 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Mar 2018
Thank you very much. I’m sorry we didn’t get to meet you but I’m happy you had a pleasant stay.
Best regards,
Mair
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
elise654
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 11 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We had a wonderful stay at this holiday cottage. Near to everything and extremely attractive. We would book again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nils J
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 6 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Brilliant location in a very thriving Menai Bridge. Very comfortable cottage with walking distance to all the essentials: Waitrose, traditional pub and 10 min walk to Dylan’s and many other contemporary restaurants! Very friendly and helpful landlady. We will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$94
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing