We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfectly situated & equipped home from home haven”
other travellers have booked this property
Main Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main Bedroom
living room Lounge area into kitchen/dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
Main Bedroom
living room
Lounge area into kitchen/dining area
kitchen area
enclosed south facing rear garden area
Front of White Pebble Cottage
Main Bedroom
Downstairs WC/Cloak
twin bedroom
View from Moelfre Beach
View over Moelfre Bay
Ready to have fun!!
Lobster Pots on Moelfre Beach
Sunrise over Moelfre
Moelfre Waterfall
White Pebble Cottage
Local Pub - The Kinmel Arms
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Moelfre, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
atr0w
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfectly situated & equipped home from home haven”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Outstanding prompt, professional, friendly and welcoming customer service before during and after our stay. Directions provided as standard which made it very easy to find the cottage and designated parking available. Property spotless and achieves the perfect balance of being beautifully decorated and homely. We booked last minute, only packed the basics and felt immediately reassured as we discovered each quality room fully prepared and equipped with anything we could ever need during our stay. Ranging from kitchen essentials (and much more besides) to a choice of many DVDs to watch, beach equipment to borrow, files bursting with recommendations and help if any customers wanted or needed those, the owners have thought of everything to provide their customers with a perfect stay. Settees, beds, bathroom very comfortable. We had some fabulous walks, a delicious chippy tea and a magical family day at a local beach. We could have stayed longer to sample the many local amenities too. White Pebble Cottage helped us feel immediately relaxed, we felt refreshed, recharged and built some precious family memories. We can't think of anything we would change. Highly recommended for any types of families looking for any type of break, WPC facilitates it all. Congratulations and thank you owners.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Feeling instantly relaxed and able to enjoy every aspect of stay because of spotless quality perfectly situated property.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEIL J
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Five star hidden gem in great location”
Reviewed 8 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Our first stay at White pebble cottage and what a find it was.
The cottage has all the home comforts and an excellent fully equipped kitchen, with the additions of dishwasher and washing machine too.
Excellent decor and comfort throughout was had by all. We all slept well, beds comfy and loved the fluffy towels.
We used this as a base for heading out to do different walks each day around the island, so location was spot on for us and weather was really kind during our stay.
We visited the local Kinmel Arms for tea one evening which was typical pub grub, but friendly atmosphere and good portions. If you do stay here you have to visit the coastal fish & chip shop next door, the portions are huge, and we all agreed they were the best fish & chips we've ever had.
We would love to come back again and will be in touch, but absolutely loved your home and will be sad to leave in the morning. Many thanks for making it so welcoming.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry F
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely cottage, home from home!”
Reviewed 2 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

White Pebble cottage was lovely! The perfect base for exploring the island. Really clean and well presented. Great having things like salt and pepper and other kitchen basics you tend to just go without on holiday! Fully equipped kitchen with everything you need to cook decent meals and snacks. Cottage was lovely and warm with underfloor heating downstairs and radiators upstairs, we didn't have much hot water but with the shower and dishwasher it wasn't an issue at all. It is right by the chippy yet this wasn't a problem at all I did think cottage might stink of chips but weirdly you couldn't smell it at all, and I will add the chippy is amazing. Lots of children's games which I thought my 14 year old twins wouldn't bother with but they had many an argument over ludo and dominoes. Lots of nice places to eat nearby and supermarkets not far. Lovely holiday would highly recommend White Pebble cottage and Anglesey. Thanks Clare

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BigJTheGr...
Birmingham
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely cottage ”
Reviewed 14 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at this cottage for 11 nights in March while working in Anglesey.
The cottage is very pleasant and nicely decorated.
It gave me a homely feeling while being away from home and I would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil0205
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Well presented, clean and modern cottage five minute walk from sea front. We came here in August, partner myself and daughter and had a lovely week despite the weather. The cottage exceeded expectations and we felt like we were coming home after each day out. This is our first visit to Anglesey although we have been to North Wales before. The facilities were new and clean. Only negatives were the shower was weak and not powerful for our liking and to a minor extent at the back of a Fish and Chips shop in a row of four cottages. Be aware that phone signals are weak but we did have advantage of Internet at cottage. Main bed was extremely comfortable and each room furnished well. Would not hesitate to recommend to anybody

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lay out of cottage
Liked least: Shower
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$100
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing