We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
Farm House and courtyard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Farm House and courtyard
The Farmhouse! Newborough beach looking over to Llanddwyn Island
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Farm House and courtyard
The Farmhouse!
Newborough beach looking over to Llanddwyn Island
House in the yard sunset
Cosy Farmhouse lounge
The Farmhouse Dining Room
Country Kitchen - The Farmhouse
Single bedroom - The Farmhouse
Master bedroom - The Farmhouse
The Farmhouse - single bedroom
The Farmhouse - ensuite bathroom
The Farmhouse entrance
The wendy house in the woodland - for little visitors!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Newborough, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lastminut...
Cheshire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect retreat”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We spent 2 nights in the Owl Barn during the month of June.

Libby and Mark have excelled in making you 'feel at home'.

The home décor is done with style and flair - fully equipped spacious kitchen, comfortable sofas, log fires, fresh flowers, newly laid eggs, home made cake, top quality bed linen - all the little touches that make you feel instantly relaxed and at home!

Then you have the beautiful grounds to relax in and explore. Orchards, tree house, bbq area, views oif the sea. The fabulous Newborough beach is only a 5 minute drive away.

Our stay was totally relaxing, and we can't wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2015
Thanks Jo and Mark - it was lovely to have you both (and not forgetting Cilla!) to stay at HITY.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah m
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Feels like home”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I recently stayed at the House in the Yard, and it was a flawless stay from start to finish. The recently refurbished cottages are beautifully decorated throughout, making it feel peaceful and cosy. The setting is beautiful, with stunning views all round. As for the hosts, they were engaging and attentive, and really made us feel welcome.
Couldn't recommend this place enough - Llangaffo is lucky to have such a delightful retreat!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us - we're pleased that you enjoyed the tranquillity of HITY and hope that we will see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julesgill
Marple
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A perfect place for the whole family to celebrate a big birthday”
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We wanted to find somewhere to celebrate our granddaughter's second and my husband's 60th birthdays. Well House In The Yard was perfect in every way. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome by our lovely hosts, Libby and Mark. The children quickly started exploring the treehouse, swing, woodland and of course the hens! It's in such a safe, peaceful, rural location but just a short drive away from lots of beautiful beaches. The Farmhouse, Owl Barn and Woodpecker Cottage are all beautifully decorated to a very high standard. The beds are so comfortable with crisp white bed linen. The bathrooms are modern and spacious. The kitchens are all so well equipped with more than enough crockery for a big family gathering. But what makes House In The Yard so special is its peace and quiet. You really feel like you're "getting away from it all". Thank you Libby and Mark for helping us to build special memories for four generations.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2015
We were so pleased to have you all to stay. The sunshine stayed all week - just as we had ordered it which made your week so special - Flo and Otto loved having Rosie around too. We hope that you will all come to visit us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SueGoodfe...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

House In The Yard is a beautiful haven of peace and tranquility! The cottages have all been refurbished, decorated and furnished with great care and a super sense of style! We were lucky enough to spend time in the Owl Barn and the Old Farmhouse, and also spent time walking in the extensive grounds. The owners, Libby and Mark were very welcoming and keen to ensure we had everything we needed. You can see that they have worked hard to bring the cottages and their surroundings up to their superb standard, and that they are very passionate about providing a wonderful base for a great holiday. There are lots of things to do in the area whether you are a couple, a family or a group of friends. I would have no hesitation in recommending House In The Yard.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting, the peace and comfort and the owners
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We were so pleased to meet you both and to hear that you had such a great time - we hope that you will come to see us again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgiaHS
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful location with stunning views for a great family retreat”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We booked The Farmhouse last minute through Tripadvisor. At the point of booking there were no reviews which I tend to look for so we took a chance based on the images which looked pretty good. On arrival we were greeted by our host Mark Evans who showed us around our home for the week and we weren't disappointed. The rooms are all tastefully decorated to a high standard with care to keep a homely yet clean and fresh feel. Lovely furnishings with just the right amount of nik naks to feel homely. We had all utensils we could need in the kitchen. A lovely welcome cake and some fresh eggs laid by the hens on the property. There is woodland to roam around and an area which my boys took full advantage of in the evening for a quick kick around with their ball. Other games are provided in the games box plus a charming tree house. The two dogs are also really friendly fellows. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and were within easy reach of all locations across Anglesey. Loads of fantastic attractions available for families.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feel of the place warm and friendly - homely
Liked least: Nothing to complain about at all
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2015
Lovely to hear that you had such a good time and that the boys enjoyed our outside space. Flo and Otto are missing them too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$141
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing