We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely weekend”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Seaview

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Trearddur Bay, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
graham198
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
1,323 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 298 helpful votes
“Lovely weekend ”
Reviewed 27 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Went for the weekend with our friend who had booked it for us , she had stayed here before and really enjoyed herself. The place is in a great location right on the beach with fantastic views over Trearddur Bay. It was comfortable and big enough for the four of us. Slept well , beds comfy, kitchen had everything apart from a freezer, we wanted ice for our cocktails.
Great break would go again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2018
Thank you for your review. Seaview is a fantastic Trearddur Bay holiday property. We look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
d_k_york
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great Location But That's It”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I have been staying in cottages for 30 years and the main change over the years has been the general improvement on standard of accommodation. Seaview is stuck in the past. It's situated in a great location, the sunset view from the kitchen window is unbeatable but that's where the compliments stop. It certainly does not sleep 6 comfortably. There is one room with a small double bed and another with bunk beds and a broken pull out sofa. There is only seating in the lounge for four and only two could watch TV at one time.There is no freezer or even freezer compartment in the fridge, the upstairs toilet seat was broken and the hot water in the bathroom sounded at times like the jets at nearby RAF Valley were about to fly through the window. The property had been cleaned but was not clean, Surfaces were a little sticky, crockery needed to be washed before using it, the bin in the kitchen could do with a good wash out. The "welcome pack" was a joke, a couple of tea bags and milk in sachets. Before arriving we booked an extra day. We left a day early.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2017
Thank you for reviewing your stay at the cottage. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay.
We are happy the property description and photos show the bedroom layouts clearly for potential guests. We will however, look to make to clearer that bunk beds are more suitable for children.
Thank you for contacting us Friday Sept 22nd to report that the toilet seat was broken and the hot water was noisy. We immediately reported the issues to the cleaner who deals with the maintenance issues. As you requested, we informed the cleaner that you were happy for them to address the issues on the changeover after you had left.
Thank you for letting us know that the sofa bed was broken. This will be addressed.
The cleaners have assured us that the property was properly cleaned before your arrival and that they will investigate the issues that you have raised.
The owner funds a basic welcome pack, which is put out by the cleaner and should consist of 7 tea bags, 7 coffee sticks, 7 milk sticks, 10 sugars, 2 toilet rolls, 7 hand soaps, 1 kitchen roll, 1 dish cloth, 1 sponge, 7 dish washer tablets. We have notified the cleaner of your comments.
As a result of your comments a comprehensive review of the property will be carried out and we will address the issues raised.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kh1751
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well placed to explore Angelsey's pet friendly beaches & hidden coves.”
Reviewed 23 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Well located for exploring west coast of Anglesey with lots of pet friendly beaches and hidden coves nearby. Small shale beach is right out of the back door !! Some good dog friendly pubs and restaurants a short drive away and great views all around. Cottage is nicely laid out with plenty of room for a family holiday. Worth mentioning that property does front directly onto road with car parking opposite so care needed with pets & children.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2017
Thank you for your review. Seaview is a fantastic Anglesey family holiday cottage. We look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curo69
Wirral,United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Another perfect stay!”
Reviewed 28 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

What can I say, returned here for a five night stay and it's just a hidden gem. Sunsets are to die for and weather was perfect.
Cottage is cosy and has everything you need. Perfect with kids (I think?) as you can kayak, swim or just paddle in the lake which is about 4foot at its deepest point. Perfect for paddle boarding and kayaking

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Seaview and for booking with Coastal Holidays. A glad you enjoyed the sunsets and the kids had a great time. We forward to your return. Seaview is a fantastic Trearddur Bay holiday cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curo69
Wirral,United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Idyllic ”
Reviewed 10 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Just wow! Arrived at Seaview and just absolutely blown away by the setting. Surrounded by the sea on 3 sides. Pictures don't do it justice.
The cottage is very cosy and the open log fire was just great. It has everything you need to cook etc and has a dishwasher and washing machine.
I had two dogs with me who loved the area at the back of the cotta age. Its grassy banked on a coastal path with the sea literally a stones throw from the back door.
5 mins down the road is a spar, butchers, Indian and Chinese takeaways and the absolute best fish and chip shop Enoch!
Buy everything when you get there.
The cottage does not provide welcome pack so bear that in mind.
After a perfect three night stay I've already booked to come back in may.
L

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2017
Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Seaview and for booking with Coastal Holidays. A glad you enjoyed the fantastic views and look forward to your return. Seaview is a fantastic Trearddur Bay holiday cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing