We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Trearddur Bay Hotel(Trearddur Bay)
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bull Hotel(Valley)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cymyran(Holyhead)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel(Caernarfon)(Great Value!)
US$68
Travelodge
View Deal
US$147
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Menai Bank Hotel(Caernarfon)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Seacroft(Trearddur Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
82
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
82
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscompotefudgeperfect hostslittle toucheshomemade cookiescoffee machinebed and breakfastowners marklittle gemrainforest showerreceived a very warm welcomeluxury toiletrieslagoon roomshot glasscooked to perfectionfamily roomcomfortable beds
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed here as we were going to the Maram grass which we had heard rave reviews about but the ty bae was the highlight of our visit to angelsy Mark and Debbie were lovely and would definitely go back next time we are in angelsy
All the little extras and decor was great
Thanks

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank stevemulcahy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Owner at Ty Bae Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Steve, it was a pleasure having you and your family to stay, do come and see us again when you can. Thank you for taking time to give us such a great review, we really appreciate it. We hope you had fun in Criccieth and you survived your Segway experience?!! Best wishes, Mark & Debbie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

What a gem of a B&B... stayed here for two nights on business. The room was beautifully appointed with a huge high spec bathroom. The view of the bay was also fantastic. Breakfast was a delight, and the owners were so helpful. This is a must stay for either business or pleasure...

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Timmeruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Owner at Ty Bae Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Thank you Tim for taking the time to give us a review - it is appreciated. So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully look forward to seeing you again soon. Best wishes, Mark & Debbie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for work. Location was stunning overlooking the bay. Room was beautiful, clean, comfortable, spacious and decorated to a high standard. Bed was so comfy. The hosts were very friendly and couldn’t do enough. Breakfast was on time and very tasty. A very high standard B&B definitely 5 stars plus.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank NikkiMinime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Owner at Ty Bae Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Hi Nikki, thank you for your very positive review and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with. We very much appreciate your company's business and I hope you choose us again when you are back on the Island. Best wishes, Mark & Debbie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

Trearddur Bay has long been a favourite destination and having had the perfect stay at Ty Bae we can safely say that we have found our sanctuary. From the warmest of welcomes, to the beautiful rooms and the immaculate attention to detail, Mark and Debbie have created something really special in a stunning setting. To cap it all off, after a day and night of getting away from it all breakfast is just delicious - the finest local ingredients served in a delightful room with what will become one of your favourite views.

If you really want to indulge yourselves and get away from it all with a real touch of luxury then look no further.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Joes9H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Owner at Ty Bae Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Thank you Joe, we really appreciate your generous review. It was great to meet you and your wife and we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Do come and see us again when you can. Best wishes, Mark & Debbie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

The 2 of us were lucky enough to spend our 2nd visit at this wonderful B&B over a cold but lovely and sunny weekend in Anglesey..

We stayed in "Flagstaff" again and loved it just as much - the whole place is just so damm comfortable and welcoming!

Yes you pay a bit more than other places but trust us it is worth every penny!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stazza2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Owner at Ty Bae Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

It was great to see you both again and we are so pleased you enjoyed your second stay with us. The weather could not have been better - even if a little cold - but the sun shone for you all weekend! Please come and see us again when you can. Best wishes, Mark & Debbie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews