We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing house Amazing location Amazing holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Trearddur Sands, Sleeps ten with fantastic sea views, Internet WIFI & games room.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Trearddur Sands, Sleeps ten with fantastic sea views, Internet WIFI & games room.
Trearddur Sands Living room, seating for ten, Freeview TV, ipod HIFI
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Trearddur Sands, Sleeps ten with fantastic sea views, Internet WIFI & games room.
Trearddur Sands
Living room, seating for ten, Freeview TV, ipod HIFI
Games room with Slate Bed Pool Table, freeview TV and soft tip darts a great place to have fun.
Relax in the large living room, seating for 10 with sea views and French doors onto balcony
Fabulous kitchen area, with microwave, fridge, freezer, dish washer, five ring gas hob & double oven
Entertain your guests in the dining area, seating for 10 with sea views and TV
Entrance hallway,
To enjoy Christmas or New Year 2018 at Trearddur Sands Book Early Ho Ho Ho
Master Bedroom with sea views, Kingsize bed, Dressing Area, En-Suite, Outside decked sun terrace
Garden View bedroom with Kingsize bed, on top floor.
The Suite, Kingsize bed with En-Suite, Walk in Wardrobe, on ground floor.
The Beach, Twin bedroom, on top floor with sea views.
Nautical, Twin Bedroom, on ground floor with sea views
Family Bathroom with Ideal Standard P shaped bath and power shower above.
Enjoy eating out and catching up with your guests on the front balcony with sea views.
Al-fresco Dining on the deck  in the large terraced garden, fantastic views from the top terrace.
Enjoy cooking Al-fresco on the Italian stone bbq.
Birds eye view of Trearddur Sands.  By Sands Holiday Homes
View across the bay to Trearddur Sands, You could be staying in the 4th house from the right.
Trearddur Bay taken from  Sands Holiday Homes.com  Drone camera
Trearddur Bays Beach, so close to the house its only 331 (Stephens) paces from Trearddur Sands.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Trearddur Bay, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jill D
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing house Amazing location Amazing holiday”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have been coming to Trearddur Bay bi-annually for the last eight years and we have always gazed at these properties just set back on the Trearddur Bay hotel side of the bay and wished we were staying there. Well this year we booked this property early and are so glad we did. On arrival we found the whole house immaculately presented and very clean. The house is on three levels, ground floor has two bedrooms one with ensuite there is also a games room with pool, darts and a TV - the husbands disappeared here every night.
On the first floor is a large living room and kitchen diner with all the mod cons and on the top floor are three other bedrooms one with en-suite and a family bathroom. The main bedroom has a private outdoor balcony with seating and we enjoyed many a morning coffee here enjoying the sea views and watching the world go by. Outside there is a large deck with seating and BBQ the terraced garden has the best views over the bay and beyond from the top where we sat and enjoyed a cup of tea in the afternoon. We were a party of ten and there was plenty of space to relax. The location of the property is a real bonus being so close to the beach. The grandkids spent many happy hours collecting shells and building sand castles. We are now thinking of of coming to Trearddur Bay every year as a family tradition. Would we book this house again? You bet we will, highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review of Trearddur Sands, we're pleased you had an amazing holiday at this beautiful property and we really appreciate you taking the time to provide this lovely feedback. We very much look forward to welcoming you back next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sjmayo85
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice holiday.”
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Good location, cleanliness was questionable on arrival ( kitchen mainly). Shower broke on second day (Sunday), told it would be fixed Wednesday. Arrived back one day to find an 'out of order' sign in shower, but no more communication from owners. Shower was never fixed. Yes there are other bathrooms in the house, but we are a family five, who then had to share one bathroom with a family of three. It wasn't ideal, especially for the money paid. Had to pay to use the tumble dryer which we weren't aware of, and regardless of whether it is ' the height of summer' British summer weather is unpredictable, and as predicted it rained in Wales, and so wasn't always possible to dry clothes outside and with one clothes horse to share between 10 of us. Apart from that everything else was fine! Children's room was lovely. I hope the owners don't leave a nasty response to this, as it is constructive criticism. I do not believe it was the worst state the housekeeper had found it in over a decade, as previous stated in a review response from the owners, as I personally cleaned the bathroom and hoovered downstairs as best I could to leave the house by 10am. But with the amount that you pay for the week, and with a housekeeper I don't know why you are expected to do so much cleaning anyway? How sad that people can't leave reviews without being attacked in that way.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2017
Hello again and thank you for leaving another review and adding an extra star. We are glad that you had a nice holiday as this sentiment was certainly not conveyed in your first review.
We stand by our previous comments on your other review and strongly refute your suggestion that we told you the shower would be ‘fixed Wednesday’. In the absence of a plumbing qualification, I fail to see how on earth we could make such a promise.
What we said was that we would dispatch a plumber straight away and that is what we did. He secured the shower to make it safe and told us that a part would need to be ordered. This information was passed on to you via a telephone conversation (see our previous response on your other review)
You seem very fixated on costs and ‘the money paid’. The property is a fantastic house in a beautiful location and you paid £28.50 per person per night to have the place entirely to yourselves. We would say that this during peak season represents extremely good value for money and our many returning guests would agree.
You also seem outraged about having paid 20p to use the tumble drying facility. We are in no way obliged to put a tumble dryer at the house – it is there as an additional facility which the guests may occasionally want to make use of.
The tumble dryer is very rarely used in summer as there is a clothes line outside and a clothes horse inside. We find that guests are staying for a relaxing break and don’t embark upon a huge washing spree when they are on holiday. In fact, it was stated in your previous review that you were only concerned with drying ‘six items of clothing’.
You are not ‘expected to do cleaning’- we just ask that you leave the house in a reasonable state and treat the house with respect while you stay there. After all, it is a self catering property and not a hotel.
We find your final comment about ‘being attacked’ hugely ironic considering the allegations you made, particularly in your first review. It is a shame that you did not send us a single email or offer us any feedback whatsoever before taking to TripAdvisor – that would have been more constructive.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Aug 2017
We find it disappointing that these people would make these allegations which we strongly refute but having spoken to the people and experienced their shocking attitude, it does not surprise us.
Our housekeeper was utterly appalled at the state of the house after their visit – she said it was the worst she had seen in ten years of working with us. That’s right, the worst in a whole decade!
The shower was broken during their stay and a plumber was dispatched within an hour of the issue being reported. A part needed to be ordered to fix it and this information was passed on via a phone conversation. There are two other showers and a bath at the property.
We strongly refute the other comments regarding the kitchen being grubby and the musty smell although that was certainly the case by the time these guests left. We are at a loss as to why they would want to use the tumble dryer during the hottest week of the year when there is a clothes line outside.
We are sure readers can arrive at their own conclusions based on the other reviews overall.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Aug 2017
"Thank you for your review of Trearddur Sands. Glad you had a PERFECT time here and enjoyed the comfort this house offers for guests. We really appreciate you taking the time to provide this lovely feedback Kind regards Sands Holiday Homes."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ray B
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“All mod cons plus some, perfect location.”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Everything provided (except towels and baby cot bedding) to ensure a comfortable and peaceful stay. Accommodation is over 3 floors with good sized bedrooms/suites on ground and second floors, kitchen/dining and lounge on first floor. Games room (Pool table and Darts) is a bonus. We were a family of 6 adults and 2 young children, and the house was very suitable for our needs.
Located very near to the beautiful sandy bay - getting there involved a journey by car of a couple of minutes or a footpath across a field in front of the property - the journey was well worth it and there was a well maintained promenade for the length of the bay for perfect walks. Not an awful lot to do in the immediate vicinity - there were a couple of small convenience stores but within 35 minutes walk/5 minutes by car, there is a large shopping centre including Tesco and Morrisons supermarkets. Best eatery is the Black Seal pub on the bay where the variety and quality of food is really good and the portions really big! Large Gin menu much appreciated and tested!!
Perfect base for touring the island, Anglesey has stunning scenery all within very easy car journey. Overall, an excellent choice for a relaxing stay.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2017
"Thank you for your review of Trearddur Sands, we really appreciate you taking the time to provide this lovely feedback. Trearddur Bay is buzzing this year as there are two new restaurant's. We very much look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards. Sands Holiday Homes."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing