We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our fourth stay at this beautiful cottage and...”

Review of Heatherlea Cottage

Heatherlea Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Heatherlea Cottage
Lounge with log burner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
72 reviews
Heatherlea Cottage
Lounge with log burner
Fully fitted kitchen
Bedroom
Trearddur Bay Promenade
Local beach
The Beach
Trearddur Bay
Sunset Trearddur Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Trearddur Bay, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 72 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Charlotte...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Our fourth stay at this beautiful cottage and will defiantly be going again”
Reviewed 6 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Every time we stay at the Heatherlea we never want to leave. Its like home from home, It has everything you need for your stay including little extra's to get you started like eggs, milk, bread and butter. Every stay we have also been greeted with fresh flowers on the table as you walk in, on our most recent visits we had some lovely daffodils, These little touches from Laura and the family are the icing on the cake.
We have stayed from two nights up to five and no matter how long we stay we alway leaving completely relax. There is plenty to do, nice local pub's, National trust castle's and walks, plenty of beach''s, go karting a short drive away and much more.
The cottage is set only a short walk from the beach perfect for nice walks as the sun sets. The cottage is always warm and cosy and the log burner is perfect to get snuggled in front of after those long walk on the beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KylietheK...
liverpool
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cottage”
Reviewed 16 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Great cottage, beautifully presented. Lovely touch with welcome pack, along with a card & chocolates as we where celebrating our wedding anniversary. Great location in the fabulous Trearddur Bay. Great that we could let the dogs into the garden too for early morning run. Thanks

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hard to choose one thing..... all fabulous
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melonie B
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“This property was fantastic.”
Reviewed 5 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

A lovely property that was very cozy and warm. We were a little apprehensive about staying within the owner's grounds,(due to past experiences), however we were pleasantly surprised that the owner - Laura, welcomed us, offered useful information and then left us t it. We will definitely be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That the cottage was always warm and has lovely decor.
Liked least: There was nothing that we did not like.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Badgolfer...
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great little cottage with all creature comforts”
Reviewed 20 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stunning place to use as a base to go exploring, the owners were very friendly and have certainly not held back when setting out this cottage. it was really comfortable and the log burner was a joy after a days walking on the coastal paths. a ten minute walk to the beaches and local ammenities.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfort of the property
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kimburden...
burdenskim
1 review
“EXCELLENT”
Reviewed 15 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Stayed a week over new year it was everything we hoped for and more. Absolutely would recommend without hesitation. Decorated to a very high standard and had all home comforts you would require. Log fire was very homely and cosy, bed so comfy and bedding exceptional. On arrival we were supplied with a lovely welcome pack, consisting of bread, milk, welsh butter, eggs and there were tea bags and coffee. We thought this was a lovely gesture after our journey. Brilliant location for walking and beach Zeus loved the walk and the log fire. The owners Laura and Ed only to happy to oblige if you need anything. Loved it so much we have booked again in April and can't wait.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing