We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant views, house and location”
other travellers have booked this property
Stunning views from pole position in Trearddur Bay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning views from pole position in Trearddur Bay
Hafn Plenty of parking
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
34 reviews
Stunning views from pole position in Trearddur Bay
Hafn
Plenty of parking
Large Sitting room with amazing view and big fireplace
One of three dining areas
View from the conservatory
View from the wrap around terrace
Hafn from the sea
The sunny conservatory
The conservatory
View from the master bedroom
Downstairs twin bedroom
Small sitting room
Small sitting room
Bathroom
Upstairs twin bedroom
Upstairs twin bedroom
Upstairs kingsize bedroom
The new kitchen
The breakfast room
The kitchen
View of Holyhead mountain
Sunset
Main Bay
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Trearddur Bay, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sunnywow
UK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant views, house and location”
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Amazing views, great house and location and very well equipped. The photos don't give this house and the views full justice of how lovely it all is. We all had a brilliant time at Hafn and the owners were excellent in their communication and spead of return of the damage deposit. Our group all felt this could well be the best property, including views, position and how well equipped (for the money) we have been to and possibly will ever find. This is clearly a well loved house. I would throughly recommend a stay at Hafn and we were all sad to leave after our weeks stay. Many thanks to the owners.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evelyn M
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“We love this fabulous house with its beautiful location”
Reviewed 12 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We felt as if we were coming home when we arrived for our second holiday here in Hafn. The house is all we could wish for. It has a lovely welcoming feel and the wonderful views are spectacular. The children aged from 1 year to 13 years had a marvellous time in the garden and in the house. The games and jigsaws were much appreciated and the house lends itself to hide and seek! We enjoyed a couple of meals at The Seacroft pub at the end of the lane. We celebrated two family birthdays during our stay and have many happy memories. We are already looking forward to a return visit. Thank you to the owners of the house for all their help and warm welcome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The stunning views and character of the house.
Liked least: A bathroom upstairs would be a bonus
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markintim...
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic family holiday accommodation”
Reviewed 9 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

As a large family group across 3 generations we experienced a fantastic break at this wonderful property. It is in a brilliant location which enabled all sorts of activities and provides wonderful views across the Bay. The property itself worked extremely well for the wide range of ages in our family and we all enjoyed spending time together in front of the open fire. Having previously stayed at the house it was a pleasant surprise to see that the kitchen had been given a makeover and the owners had also been decorating. As a family we wholeheartedly recommend Hafn as a holiday destination and we are all looking forward to returning there soon.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsGilfor...
Staffordshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Views, needs TLC”
Reviewed 25 November 2014 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely views and walks nearby, house in need of some TLC conservatory whistled in the wind and leaked in the rain, stains on furniture when we arrived (which we were later blamed for!) and the landlord had a terrible attitude, after putting tiles back on the roof after a storm on New Years Eve, he kept our deposit because of stains on the furniture (which were there when we arrived) using the towels from the airing cupboard (whicyh we had to as rain was dripping through the ceiling all over his TV!) and not putting the recycling out?? after probably saving them hundreds of pounds (luckily a member of our party was a roofer and managed to save his thousands of pounds worth of damage!) I think the recycling could have been forgiven, hopefully our £250 deposit was spend on the leaky conservatory !

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2015
Hafn is now under new management.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southport...
southport
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Calm a and Peaceful Haven”
Reviewed 1 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a wonderful weekend at this lovely house. It had such a lovely atmosphere and we relaxed instantly. This is the only house we have stayed in that we were able to eat at 3 different Dining Tables.!The views were outstanding and the locals were so friendly. The house had so many rooms we kept getting lost. This was home from home and we felt very lucky that the owners allowed us to stay .

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$256
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing