We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wish we had stayed longer”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen with breakfast bar Bwlch Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Kitchen with breakfast bar
Bwlch Cottage
Garden
Bathroom
Separate shower cubicle
Bath
Lovely view from the windows
Porch and entrance, car parking to side
View of entrance, porch with seating
Garden
Downstairs cloakroom/WC
View from the large porch
Amazing views from sitting room towards Ruthin and the Vale of Clwyd
Kitchen - well equipped
Sunset view from house
Bwlch Cottage - view from the front
Second bedroom with kingsize bed
Main bedroom with king and double beds and room for double airbed
King size bed
Main bedroom
Spacious landing
Sitting room with views out across garden and Vale of Clwyd
Sitting room with 3 large sofas
Enjoy the views from seating inside or out on the porch - your choice!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ruthin, Denbighshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Joanne197...
Cheshire
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Wish we had stayed longer”
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Was attending family wedding & 8 of us stayed at Bwlch Cottage, it is a bit difficult to find however, the location & views are amazing once you do. The cottage is big, very clean, has everything & more you could need, safe for children to play outside, I just cant praise it enough. The weather was lovely when we stayed which made it even better. Sian & David both lovely. Will definitely being going back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size of cottage, views & safety for children
Liked least: Dirt track up to cottage
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
186233Kar...
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful relaxing cottage, fantastic views, everything we wanted for a relaxing break”
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I would have loved to have stayed for a week rather than weekend. Definitely would love to go back. Thanks Sian and David the owners

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanT52
Warrington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything you could possibly need for a cottage holiday without the hassle”
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Brilliant cottage lots of room and fantastic views. Great location for attending wedding at Vale Country Club as well as visiting Llangollen. Breakfast provisions were welcome as saved on packing food.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VickiTurn...
1 review
“A lovely holiday!”
Reviewed 3 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We stayed for 5 nights at the cottage and had a wonderful time! The decor is a bit dated but the house was incredibly clean which was what mattered. The cottage is joined to the owners house next door but we didn't hear them at all and they were very conscious of out privacy. The weather wasn't great but I imagine the children might play out in the garden in summer which might be something some people aren't keen on so thought I would mention it.
The range of utensils in the kitchen is a bit limited, but we coped with what was there - we cooked most of our meals and it was ok.
Ruthin isn't far at all but we didn't feel the road was safe enough to walk in with a pushchair, but there was free parking at the craft centre.
Sian was very nice and welcoming, and provided lots of information about local walks and activities.
We were very happy and would definitely come back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greeneyez...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money.”
Reviewed 7 December 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a fantastic stay.
Plus points:
Really spacious house.
Use of washing machine and drier.
Generous with heating - no extra charge and thermostat available.Lovely and toasty!
Free wifi, which worked well.
Parking space.
Extra touches were provided which made us feel welcome, including toys, dvd's and some condiments.
Beautiful views but close enough to road therefore easily accessible by car.


Very friendly owners. Not intrusive at all.
You should be aware though, if you prefer complete privacy, that the owners live in the same property with a separate door.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$108
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing