We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great house”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Tywyn, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PaulWk201...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great house”
Reviewed 27 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Great house for 2 families. Space and facilities were fantastic - nothing missing.
Good base for seeing local attractions

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2017
Thank you for your review. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay at The Old Police Station.
Kind regards, Lounge Holidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElBee512
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Spacious, well-equipped property in a charming town”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Large, well-equipped property - great for a big family or group of friends. Good location in the centre of a charming town with plenty of independent shops and eating places. It's about a 10 minute walk to Talyllyn Railway and around 1km to the excellent beach. Recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2017
Thank you for taking time to review The Old Police Station, we really appreciate your comments and hope to welcome you again in the future.
Kind regards, Lounge Holidays.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnneJohn7...
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Just spent a great week at the Old Police Station it is a lovely property and very spacious and well equipped with everything we needed. The town of Tywyn has a great beach and charming shops and restaurants. The surrounding area is stunning and a trip on the Talyllyn Railway based in Tywyn is a must. The property is ideal for families and large groups of friends. Will certainly visit again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review, we really appreciate your comments. So glad you had a great week and we look forward to welcoming you again.
Kind regards
Lounge Holidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A base while working in the area”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I believe that we may have been the first guests in this property.
I cannot find any fault at all. The house was immaculate and very well presented. We all found the property very comfortable and as a large group we still found there was enough room to spread out and have our own space.
I cannot comment on the local area too much as we really just went back to the house to get our heads down after work. The only glitch was that the water supply had not been switched on to the washing machine, but it was no real hassle to be honest as we sorted it ourselves.
I would recommend this property highly and should we ever be working in the area again then I would return for sure!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing