We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic place”
other travellers have booked this property
ENJOY THE AMAZING SUNSETS
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
ENJOY THE AMAZING SUNSETS
DINE AL FRESCO WHAT A VIEW !
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
ENJOY THE AMAZING SUNSETS
DINE AL FRESCO WHAT A VIEW !
THE GARDEN BACKS ONTO THE BEACH
The stunning Cambrian Coast
Ground flloor bedroom with a view
Gone to the beach !!
Great for kids
Sand Rocks and Sunsets
FAB sun sets to enjoy
Miles of fab beaches
Watch the dolphins form the patio REALLY!!
The Talyllyn Railway is just 5 mins walk.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Tywyn, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gossipmon...
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Fantastic place”
Reviewed 9 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Fell in love with this house! Right on the beach with gorgeous views to the beach and mountains at the front. House is very comfortably furnished with everything you need, although it could do with a hairdryer. The layout is a bit upside down with bedrooms and bathroom on the ground floor and lounge/kitchen upstairs. Due to the layout it could prove a problem for someone who has mobility problems as there are lots of steps.

The patio area was great for admiring the sea view and watching the sun go down. Yes the dolphins put in a brief appearance. We were also treated to some spectacular sunsets.

Property was ideal base for Snowdonia and surrounding areas. Did a few of the steam railways but thought Snowdonia was the best! Visited Dolgoch Falls which were well worth a visit. Should be noted they are easily driven too rather than pay for steam train fees.

Tywyn town is within walking distance and had the necessaries although limited. Couple of supermarkets, banks and a petrol station. We used Dine India one night and Skippys chippy another. Also tried the pub The Whie Hall. Ok but nothing to write home about.

If this property was nearer, we would return for weekends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clair T
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely place, saw dolphins”
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This is our second time at this property, there was only one disappointing thing, the Kayak has been removed from the property and was one of the main selling points for my family.

The property was clean and well equip with everything a family may need for a beach holiday. You can see the beach from the property, which makes it ideal for the children (less walking, and adults for that matter)

Saw dolphins almost every day and the sunsets were beautiful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2016
Hi Claire, thank you for your review. Great that you have seen Dolphins, this is the best year we have ever known and I know there are seen every day at the moment, AMAZING ! Sorry about the Kayaks, we have not been advertising them as available for over a year now, guests are welcome to bring their own, but there are too many H & S issues for us to provided them I am sure more guests would understand that.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne B
Lichfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful cosy beach houseouse”
Reviewed 5 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The agent Lounge Holidays were very efficient, quick responses and well organised.
The cottage is in an amazing spot with wonderful sea views. There was plenty of space for two couples, but still cosy and compact. The cottage is very well equiped and the heating system exceptionally efficient. Highly recommended good value.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The position of the cottage
Liked least: The rain
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo S
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 24 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We often camp nearby Tywyn and Abderyfi but as a birthday treat for our daughter we decided to stay in this wonderful house. We were not disappointed. It was so nice to just sit and relax and watch the ever changing waves from the comfort of the sofa. The house had everything we needed and was clean and cozy. Thank you xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being so close to the sea
Liked least: No cork screw for my wine!!!!!!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John C
Bridport, United Kingdom
1 review
“Combining beach and narrow gauge railway”
Reviewed 12 December 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Good relaxing location where we able to combine heritage railways, main line railways and the sea front.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No wi-fi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing