We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most hunted pub in Wales 😱😱😱”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llanvihangel Crucorney
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Skirrid Mountain Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

Couldn't believe, just took a random photo and look what we saw . Had lots of comments on this photograph . A must visit place . Had the best of welcome friendly atmosphere. Deffo go back for the ghost hunt . Loved it !

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 270 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2017

Lovely pub meal in a lovely old pub. The pub is a little out ofnthe way as its several miles outside Abergavenny bit well worth the drive. Very atmospheric and olde worlde.
Food and drink were great and the staff friendly and attentive.
Definitely recommend it for a meal anytime of day.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chuck1901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

We only popped in for a pint or two! We were made very welcome by the barmaid and the beer was great. The pub really is very atmospheric and so so old. I would have loved to have explored the property.
I will go back and recommend you stop if you are passing.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

It was our first visit to the Skirrid and it definitely won't be our last. I had booked a table for the 4 of us for Saturday evening. The food was delicious and all Home made which you don't get at many pubs/restaurants, portion sizes were great, although we did manage to fit in a dessert, the drinks were good and all in all value for money. Staff were pleasant and the whole atmosphere of the building gave you an eerie feeling especially reading the stories pictures on the walls in added to the effect.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Claire W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

We visited the Skirrid mountain inn for the first time last evening. A pretty early evening run up to the inn,through a lovely village.The inn is ancient,with many interesting features including a massive Inglenook fire place with a lovely welcoming fire.We enjoyed a good bar meal,a couple of drinks and found the staff extremely friendly and obliging.There was a good atmosphere,well worth a visit. The menu is not very extensive and typical bar food,but enjoyable and fairly good value,we would go again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Anne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanvihangel Crucorney
7.1 km away
The Angel
The Angel
#1 of 3 in Abergavenny
919 reviews
11.3 km away
The Manor Hotel
The Manor Hotel
#1 of 3 in Crickhowell
612 reviews
10.9 km away
Llansantffraed Court
Llansantffraed Court
#2 of 3 in Abergavenny
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 km away
The Old Rectory Country Hotel and Golf Club
20.3 km away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#4 of 4 in Pandy
73 reviews
13.2 km away
The Bell at Skenfrith
The Bell at Skenfrith
#1 of 1 in Skenfrith
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skirrid Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skirrid Mountain Inn

Address: Llanvihangel Crucorney NP7 8DH, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Monmouthshire > Llanvihangel Crucorney
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Llanvihangel Crucorney
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Skirrid Mountain Hotel Llanvihangel Crucorney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing