We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Been here four times in the last ten days....”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llanvihangel Crucorney
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Skirrid Mountain Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2017

We do love coming here. It's always such a laugh and the locals are so welcoming. I'm sure the tourists are an endless source of amusement. The landlord is a gem who never minds you having a giggle on the stairs. You won't know why until you visit! We don't come here for the food but as a vegetarian the nut roast last Sunday was very edible. Well done the person who made it. V moist! To anyone who moans about the food...this is not what this pub is about! If you want fine dining go to the Crown at Pantygelli 2 miles away. This is pub grub, ghosts, white witches, history and a lot of fun! Not dog friendly although bizarrely they have a dog!

Room Tip: Room 2 has the most ghost action!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dogloverkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (273)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 273 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

We went on a mystery coach tour and we're booked in for a two course lunch I had the cheese ploughman with the chocolate fudge cake and cream for dessert.
The lunch was awesome big portion enough for two if needed the ambiance brill staff very friendly and attentive had a lovely time.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Pepper907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

We held a ghost hunt here, which we have done a few times now.. The venue is fabulous. beautiful. The rooms are just gorgeous. the staff are amazing. The owner Geoff is a wonderful funny guy who i could spend all my time talking to. A place that is a must to visit. Worth a drive out. We come from Cambridge and would recommend to everyone. Love it Love it Love it.

Room Tip: If you want Cozy then room 3. otherwise, the other two have 4 poster and are fab..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Very old building but quite a disappointment. Gardens very shabby, cigarette ends & rubbish scattered around. The food was mediocre, we had several different meals, vegetable lasagna was drowning in melted cheese but couldn't find one vegetable. Oven chips. The fishcakes were horrid, tasteless & oily. After reading all the reviews we were really excited to go but this was a big disappointment. We visited Llantony Abbey afterwards which was beautiful so the day Wasn't totally lost.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

Stopped for pub. Lunch, quite busy but friendly staff.
Good pub food, looks like you need to book in evening

Pub remains in condition that shows its heritage. Fair size car park and on bus route

Choice of beers

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nichbern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanvihangel Crucorney
10.9 km away
Llansantffraed Court
Llansantffraed Court
#2 of 3 in Abergavenny
544 reviews
20.3 km away
Glen-yr-Afon House Hotel
15.6 km away
The Beaufort Coaching Inn & Brasserie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 km away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#4 of 5 in Pandy
74 reviews
0.0 km away
The Rising Sun
The Rising Sun
#1 of 3 in Pandy
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skirrid Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skirrid Mountain Inn

Address: Llanvihangel Crucorney NP7 8DH, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Monmouthshire > Llanvihangel Crucorney
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Llanvihangel Crucorney
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Skirrid Mountain Hotel Llanvihangel Crucorney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing