We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An amazing house with something for everyone!”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of The Croft Wales
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of The Croft Wales
8 Person Barrel Sauna
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Front of The Croft Wales
8 Person Barrel Sauna
Spacious Lounge with seating for 14
Another view of the lounge
Dining for 14
Hatch through from the kitchen to the dining room
Well equipped kitchen with range cooker
The May Annex Games Room with brand new shower room and access to the bedroom which sleeps 3
Large garden
Sauna
Main bedroom with either a king and a single or 3 singles
Bedroom 2
Another view of bedroom 2 with access door to The Cwtch Bedroom
A secret door to where?
'The Cwtch' Bedroom
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3 as a twin
Bunk room
Main bathroom with shower
En suite bathroom and shower
Sleeping for up to 3 above the annex
Shower room in the annex
Utility room with washing machine and fridge freezer and access to The Cwtch Bedroom
Hallway
Landing
Downstairs loo!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Kidwelly, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
yummymumm...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An amazing house with something for everyone!”
Reviewed 25 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed here for my 60th birthday with my family and we had an amazing time! I loved the sauna and my grandchildren loved the games room and outdoor area with swings. The location was fantastic as really enjoyed nearby Kidwelly castle and exploring the beaches. It was a great property with something to keep all ages happy from 3-65. Lynda the housekeeper was so friendly and welcoming and did a great little tour of the house that the grandchildren loved! Would highly recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the huge family dining room, games room sauna and secret room!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for your kind review and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anwen e
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Miss”
Reviewed 16 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed at the Croft as a family group and loved the house and the area. The main things we enjoyed were relaxing in the sauna and using the games room for pool competitions! The lounge is huge and the dining table is the biggest I have seen and we could all eat together which was very good fun - loved the serving hatch between the kitchen and dining room, really handy. Kids enjoyed playing in the garden and swings and slide and also the park over the road. Owners very friendly and helpful and told us loads to do locally. Went to pembrey country park and to the beach - bit chilly but gorgeous.The only downside was we had to come home!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2016
Hi Anwen, really lovely to meet you all - and so glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you all again soon x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rossthema...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb weekend in The Croft”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I had the pleasure of organise a group of 11 of us to stay in the Croft in May. The house was fantastic, decorated to a high spec and with great facilities. The Sauna and games room were in constant use! The house is well stocked with all required cookware, and we enjoyed some meals around the huge dining tables both nights we were there. It's in a great location, easy enough to get to from the M4 but rural enough you can go exploring easily. Everyone who stayed praised me for booking it, so It's only fair I pass the praise on! Thanks for a great weekend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sauna and games room
Liked least: Some beds in fairly restricted space.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2015
Thank you so much Ross, it was lovely to meet you all and you left the house immaculate! Hope to see you again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A J
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well appointed with great facilities and excellant games room”
Reviewed 20 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Very good accommodation with an excellent games room and plenty of space for a large group. We had a great weekend based here within easy reach of golf courses, beaches and walks in the vicinity. The South Wales Coastal path is easily explored with a rail link that can be used for the return journey for that extra long walk.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Games room
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2015
Thank you so much for your review Alun, it was lovely to meet you and I am so glad you enjoyed your stay :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessicabr...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience! Will definitely be back.”
Reviewed 18 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I booked a 3 night break for our family, 7 adults and 6 children ages 2-9 and we were thrilled with our choice. This house is totally gorgeous and has everything you need for a relaxed stay. The lounge is huge with 5 sofas so plenty of space for all of us in there at the same time, and the same with the dining room - brilliant! The garden is big and plenty of room for the children to play. We loved the sauna and the games room was a huge hit especially with the lads who did an ongoing competition whilst we were there. Having 2 Smart T.V’s was good with a big group as it meant we didn’t argue over what to watch and the girls didn’t have to watch sport all the time as thats what the lads watched in the Games room. The bedrooms area good size and all beds new and comfy with lovely bedding - the ‘Cwtch’ bedroom is small but was perfect for our two little ones who loved it. The main bathroom is beautifully done and I understand that the owners have just fully refurbished the whole house and it really is very nicely done. The kitchen is really modern and had everything we needed and although its not huge it is very handy to have the extra work space and sink etc in the utility room next door. All in all we all agreed this house was perfect and we will be coming back again for sure.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2015
Thank you so much for such a great review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and it was lovely to meet you all. We look forward to seeing you again at the end of the Summer :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing