We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fantastic house and location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Great Nash House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JohnnyBat...
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fantastic house and location”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a week's stay at Great Nash House having enjoyed every minute of our stay. The house is wonderfully decorated with plenty of room for us all (2 families of 4 and a dog!). The location for beaches and nearby towns and castles was perfect and the weather we had was exceptional too - 7 days of sun in April! The children had lots of fun playing with the friendly farm dogs too! We would love to return sometime soon...Family Snell.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2015
Well thankyou very much for staying with us! You definitely had the best weather of the year so far. I think our dogs Sid and Ben are missing being entertained by your children!

Thanks again and welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen W
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful cottage perfect for a New Year getaway”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Having booked a number of New Year cottages over the past decade or so, have to say Great Nash House was right up there with the best. As you can see from the pictures it has a lovely sympathetic decor and well appointed rooms.

We stayed there with one other family (4 adults and 4 children) so had plenty of room. Location is excellent being just a short drive to beaches and bracing headland walks. Would also recommend Folly Farm as only a short drive away, and ideal if the weather's a bit mixed. Owners were lovely, but I'm afraid they were outdone by their very attentive collie Ben, who apparently doesn't mind spending an afternoon in the pub on a rainy day!

Excellent New Year!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2015
Thanks for the review! Glad you saw the New Year in in comfort at Great Nash!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flamered8
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Style, space and a welcoming warmth”
Reviewed 5 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Subject: Great Nash House
Location: Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire, Wales, United Kingdom, Europe
Title: Style, space and a welcoming warmth
ID#: 231645772

I went to Great Nash House with a group of girlfriends, it took me a great deal of time to find somewhere to book, firstly because i am very fussy about where I stay as I need style, comfort, space and great views ! Secondly when you are going away with friends you don't want anyone to have to draw the short straw on bedroom choice, this farmhouse has great bedrooms all individually decorated but exceptional. And who wouldn't want to bathe in a roll top bath !

Yes I am sure it is great for families, but for a group of friends then I would also highly recommend it, The owners are also friendly and helpful without being intrusive. The area has much to explore..though for myself curling up and reading with the views and beauty of the house was a real treat.

Would I go there again-in a shot I would !

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Liked best: style, space and atmosphere
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2014
Hi Susan,

Thanks for the review! We're glad you had a lovely time here and please that you felt it is was very comfortable for four of you (I think sometimes people forget that a bigger place not completely full gives you a chance to stretch out a bit!).

Welcome back anytime for the next time your friends and you fancy coming to sunny Pembrokeshire!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Oct 2014
Sorry I'm late replying to thankyou for the review! Harvest on the farm got the better of me that time of year!

Thanks for staying with us, we appreciate you choosing Great Nash for your holiday :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 May 2014
Thankyou for staying with us Rachel and family!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$213
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing