We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mini-Moon”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
74 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 74 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Lesley_ga
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mini-Moon”
Reviewed 10 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

I found this lovely cottage as an ideal getaway for my son and new daughter-in-law after their wedding. Their main honeymoon will be in the New Year, but they just wanted somewhere quiet to relax after the stresses of the wedding. The owner was fantastically helpful and very kind. When she found out they were newlyweds she left them a welcome hamper, a bottle of wine and a card.

They were absolutely delighted with the cottage - it was cosy and beautifully furnished. So cosy that they only ventured out once during their stay.

They would highly recommend this cottage to anyone looking for a quiet retreat., and they came home well and truly chilled.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The high quality of the fit out of the cottage and the peace and tranquility
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee459
Bath
2 reviews
“More amazing than we imaged!”
Reviewed 9 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We booked this place at late notice, and could not have been happier with our choice when we arrived at his quaint little cottage. Its located in a peaceful village making this perfect for a quiet and relaxing getaway, but well within driving distance of shops making it equally convenient.

First thing we noticed when we arrived was how spotlessly clean the place was, and how much thought has clearly gone into making this a friendly and relaxing place to stay. The place was beautifully decorated and furnished and there was even a little food hamper waiting for us to make sure we had coffee and breakfast for the morning.

There is everything you could possibly need here, from coffee makers to clean towels, log burners and fire wood to a music stereo system. The wireless internet access was a nice bonus too. The bathroom was nice and modern with a great shower, and the kitchen has all the utensils, pots and equipment we could have asked for which was great for us as we like to cook ourselves. There was even a bookshelf filled with ample reading for the week which we thought was a lovely touch.

Our favourite parts were settling down in front of the fire every evening with a glass of wine, and waking up in the morning to complete silence before making our coffee! We will definitely be coming back to this place, Pembrokeshire has plenty left to see and I cant image a better place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Log burners and peaceful location
Liked least: We should have stayed longer!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tumeric12...
cheltenham
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“The cutest weekend getaway ever!”
Reviewed 7 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We have just returned from a fabulous weekend in this romantic, cosy hideaway. The house is furnished beautifully. It's fresh colours of pale greys and white with little splashes of colour in the cushions makes it feel very relaxing and comfortable. It's spotlessly clean and well appointed. The kitchen has every appliance you could wish for. The log burner is easy to light and an uttter delight to curl up next to on one of the long comfy sofas. The bed is comfortable and warm with lovely feather and down pillows and duvet. There's a sound system in the bedroom for CD"s. It's by far the nicest self-catering place we have ever stayed in! Mary supplied us with a lovely basket of fresh rolls, fruit, jams, nuts and butter. There were even eggs and fresh milk in the fridge. We didn't find parking an issue, all the neighbours were very friendly and the only thing we heard from our lovely open skylight was early morning birdsong and horses...we can't wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The interior
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
turtle_mu...
UK
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A cosy home for a little escape”
Reviewed 16 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

The cottage is welcoming and comfortable, and Mary was a wonderful host, leaving us with a lovely little supply of biscuits, cheese and various essentials. With the two log fires and underfloor heating in both the bathroom and kitchen, you won't struggle to get the perfect temperature throughout the house. The bed was very comfortable and it was lovely to wake up with the sun through the skylights at the top of the barn.

You will definitely need a car for staying in this location, however you are very central; during our 4 nights stay we went to St Davids, Haverfordwest, Fishguard and Newport, all within a short drive.

Newgale beach is beautiful - we hired surfboards here - however it can get fairly busy in good weather. If we weren't relying on hiring the boards I think we would have tried exploring other beaches.

The only possible negative thing I can say is there isn't much space for parking at this property. We did always manage to park somewhere, but we were in a tiny seicento, and once or twice it was quite snug parking - since it is just street parking available.

All in all, we had a lovely holiday and were very happy we chose to stay at the Old Coach House.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The cottage itself
Liked least: lack of parking
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen1517
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfectly Perfect!”
Reviewed 14 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

The Old Coach House is the perfect getaway. The cottage is enchanting and equipped with everything you would need for your break. The welcome basket was super and meant I could relax after the long drive and not rush out for supplies!

Located rather neatly in a little village it allows easy access to some fantastic beaches and countryside. However, the cottage is so comforting that on one day I just remained there reading one of the great books available and sat in the sunshine on the cottage patio!

A great place for reflection and time out! I can't wait to return.....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ambiance of the cottage
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$85
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing