We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”
Review of The Grove

The Grove
Ranked #13 of 30 Restaurants in St Davids
Price range: US$18 - US$27
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We were very pleased by our dinner, the service was really good, and the meat balls were lovely. The lamb sausages were also good. We had a nice moment!

Thank Graziella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GroveStDavids, General Manager at The Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for your lovely review.

Both the Faggots and Sausage and Mash are great dishes. Great to hear you enjoyed them.

Hopefully we will see you soon.

Thanks

Rob & Team Grove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (422)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 422 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018

Decided to try the Grove for an adhoc dinner this evening. The food was good and came within a reasonable time and Laura our waitress was really nice and very attentive. It was all at a good price as well. I've read the other reviews on here and it feels like the team are working really hard to turn the place around. Everyone else around us seemed to be enjoying themselves as well.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Moffattini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GroveStDavids, General Manager at The Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review

We are glad you enjoyed your meal with us, and I will pass your comments on to Laura as well.

Hopefully we will see you again soon.

Thanks

Rob & Team Grove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

We last visited The Grove for Christmas lunch and were very impressed.

So we booked a return visit today ( our 46th Wedding Anniversary) in the hope it was as good as our last visit............we were not disappointed!!

The service we had from both (Sally?) and Kim was second to none, we felt really looked after, and the food was wonderful. Thank you all at the Grove.

1  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GroveStDavids, General Manager at The Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Thank you again for your kind review.

Congratulations on your 46th Wedding Anniversary.

I will make sure Sally and Kim see your nice comments. Hopefully we will see you again soon

Thanks

Rob & Team Grove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

nice menu choices. great value food. We were served by Wayne and Laura, both who were friendly and knowledgeable about the food. was a lovely relaxed meal, with time between courses..

Thank Adele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GroveStDavids, Manager at The Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Thank you so much for your kind review, we are glad to hear you enjoyed. I will pass the comments on to both Laura and Wayne.

Kim & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

Had dinner. Varied menu with mainly local produce sensible prices. Breakfast was buffet style with cooked options available.
Waitresses were friendly and helpful.

Thank alanfalconer4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GroveStDavids, General Manager at The Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Thank you for your Kind Review.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay and your meals with us.

Thanks

Rob & Team Grove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Grove also viewed

St Davids, St Davids Peninsula
St Davids, St Davids Peninsula
 
St Davids, St Davids Peninsula
St Davids, St Davids Peninsula
 
St Davids, St Davids Peninsula
Solva, St Davids Peninsula
 

Been to The Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing