We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Warm and full of character”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ty Nancy

Ty Nancy
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ty Nancy
Ty Nancy Sitting Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Ty Nancy
Ty Nancy
Sitting Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 2
Garden table
The Cathedral
Whitesands Bay
Well
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
St Davids, St Davids Peninsula, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Lewitheca...
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Warm and full of character”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We love staying at Ty Nancy, not only because of the excellent location right in the centre of St David's but because of the genuine character of the cottage and the many interesting items that the owners have left there. There is also plenty of room to bring bikes, body boards etc, with a huge utility area and attached garage. The owners are also really approachable and keep up good communication if you need it.

Date of stay: July 2015
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keepstrav...
Fleet, UK
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect base for visits to St Davids Music Festival”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is my perfect holiday cottage and cannot be beaten in my view even without the added attraction of the festival. Its history, character, perfect location near the Cathedral, lovely antique furniture and kitchen with shelves full of antique china plates and jugs are right up my street. Added to this the scenery and wild flowers were stunning and witihin walking distance. Am staking my claim for first refusal if they ever come to sell!

Date of stay: May 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte...
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Super character house!”
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I loved this house! I can't abide holiday homes that are wall to wall ikea furniture with no soul - this house is the complete oposite. You are trusted with lovely furniture, a huge bookcase that covers everything from poetry to practical taxidermy, and a beautiful kitchen with its own walk in larder.
It has every bit of kit you could want, from hotwaterbottles to thermos flasks to cake baking kit with scales and tins - it's truely marvelous!
The only improvement I would make is that I would have updated the cooker along with the brand new swish kitchen. Also, I would possibly update the pillows. Minor details.
We will certainly be returning!

Date of stay: August 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen S
Knebworth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful characterful cottage in perfect location”
Reviewed 31 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We loved the cottage and st Davids. Ty Nancy was so cosy in January with the open fire. We loved St Davids with its beatiful walks and cosy pubs/restaruants. We will come again!

Date of stay: January 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ty Nancy is a little quirky with interesting pics and furniture
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocolino5...
Zürich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The little pink cottage with warmth and charm!”
Reviewed 17 January 2013 for a stay in May 2012
2
people found this review helpful

My 16 year old son, my wife, her aunt and I all visited St. Davids last May. We had the pleasure of staying at Ty Nancy, a beautiful, newly renovated cottage.

Everything about our stay was ideal. The location is fabulous. Just 5 minutes walk to the famous St. Davids Cathedral, and 5 minutes to all the pubs, and shops in the charming village. The location is also ideal to visit the beautiful Whitesands beach, only a 5 minute drive from the cottage!

We were especially impressed with the level of comfort offered at Ty Nancy. The 4-star rating is an understatement! The attention to detail, beautiful antiques throughout, luxurious features (feather duvets!) and modern amenities all added to the hassle-free experience. Thanks to the recent renovation, all of the beds, linens, carpeting and even the entire kitchen were new and in perfect condition.

This was a great value-for-money and we will certainly be visiting again. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: May 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the cottage is excellent and the people of St. Davids are warm, friendly and welcoming.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.